We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
uninterupted views of the beaches of Los Alcazares and the Mar Menor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
uninterupted views of the beaches of Los Alcazares and the Mar Menor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
uninterupted views of the beaches of Los Alcazares and the Mar Menor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dunnfourm...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just got back from a two-week stay here and me and my wife are already trying to schedule a return trip early next year. Everything about the apartment is high-spec, and Neil and Suzi have done an amazing job in designing and creating such a clean, bright, cool, airy and well-appointed apartment. Its excellent facilities have all been accurately detailed, and quite rightly praised, by previous reviewers so I won't rehearse them all here, but one that may have been missed is the well-proportioned wet room with its rainfall shower. To sum up: the apartment is gorgeous, its facilities are excellent, Neil and Suzi are very friendly and helpful, the apartment's location is ideal and its views (particularly in the morning and evening) are wonderful. If you're thinking about booking, don't hesitate; although hopefully you won't be going when my wife and I want to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean D
Mauchline
2 reviews
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just had a fantastic 11 night break at Neil & Suzi's beachfront apt. Have stayed in the Los Alcazares area on a few previous occasions, on a golf resort where car hire was necessary, but there was no need for that here due to the location. You can walk either way to the Old Town or the New Town in around 10 minutes & there is a supermarket at the top of the road as well as markets on a Tuesday and Saturday. The long, flat promenade makes it ideal for walking or cycling and swimming in the sea every day was a treat. The apartment itself is fabulous. It's bright & airy, spotlessly clean and comfortable and so well equipped. They have thought of everything including a water filter which means no carrying of large bottles of water. It also has British TV, WiFi and air conditioning. The views from the balcony are stunning, especially sunrise and moonlight glistening on the water in the evening. Neil and Suzi were so welcoming and helpful and Neil also collected us from the airport and took us back on our departure day. We had a truly lovely, relaxing holiday and didn't want to come home. We will certainly return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“STUNNING APARTMENT IN AN IDEAL LOCATION”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment does not disappoint - it was all we look for in a holiday rental and then some! Everything is top notch and Neil and Suzy (the owners) have made sure this home from home has all you need which includes WIFI, air con (the water filter was an especially nice touch). The view from the balcony overlooking the sea (with sun loungers) was amazing - so peaceful.

There are plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance - try the TIpsy Thistle for breakfast and Little Scicily for an evening meal (always busy so would book).

We would 100% recommend this apartment and will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon H
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply stunning. This apartment was everything we were hoping for and more!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Neil and Suzi's apartment last week and we had the most amazing time! Having been to the Los Alcazares area before, I already knew the general area and local bars and restaurants etc, however it was my boyfriends first time. I came across this apartment online and were stunned by the beautiful décor & the photos on the website and just had to book it! My boyfriend would definitely back me up - this apartment 110% lived up to our expectations! Absolutely beautiful, the rennovation on the place was so perfect and it really is a luxury apartment to stay in. Down to all little extra touches like providing beach towels and the water filter so we didn't need to carry it back from the supermarket (which was only a 2 minute walk anyway had we chose to!) it was perfect. The view from the balcony is something else!! We really did not want to leave. Neil was extremely helpful and friendly, and as was Suzi. We will definitely be looking at rebooking for summer next year! Thank you for making our holiday special :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
It makes all our effort worthwhile when we get great reviews, we always aim to please and understand how important everyone's holidays are. We all work hard for a small amount of time away from it all. Thankyou to all our guests that stay in all our properties for your wonderful reviews
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Everything about this apartment was excellent and would return again.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location on the beach and the balcony were the the main attractions for us but the other bonuses such as beach towels,sunbeds and umbrella really helped. Apartment is fully equipped and in great decorative order.Neil the owner was particularly helpful with advice and directions. Only small down side was lack of good resturants nearby but the 15 minute leisurly stroll along the prom to Encarncion is recommended.(Avoid Jonnys for food in the other direction)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
myra_home
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Luxury Beach Location”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Amazing first floor beach front apartment with stunning views of the Mar Menor from a balcony you don't want to leave ! Facilities are first class with WiFi, AirCon, beach towels etc which from past experience are not normally supplied.
Restaurants of all tastes within easy access as is a large supermarket therefore we had the choice of eating in or out. Little extras like the drinking water filter meant we did not have buy drinking water.

Will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing