We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of La Casa de Papel

La Casa de Papel
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 7/16
20:00
Ranked #1 of 130 Restaurants in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £9 - £15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 May 2024 via mobile

Really lovely meal. Great staff. Recommend. We had crab croquettes and calamari to starf followed by pork chop and lamb chop. All washed down with a nice bottle of rose

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank 75jop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2024 via mobile

Excellent food and service. The Murcian Pork Chop was amazing. Highly recommended place to eat.
One observation is that the toilets could be cleaner 😉

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank SeanypopsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

Nice atmosphere but main course food quite average, Tomahawk steaks very fatty, pork medallions too.
Waiter friendly and helpful and starters good.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank bernyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2024 via mobile

Beautiful food, chilled, don’t be put off it’s not fussy fancy! We’d agree the starters are the best & on our next visit we’d share a few. That’s a reflection of us as we don’t eat big mains at lunch. Loved the lightly battered squid and it’s the best we have ever had. Intrigued by the lizard but didn’t try it. House wine €12 brilliant! Peri prawns was a huge starter but not spicy. Joyous!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank katesteveaberdaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2024 via mobile

We have a property locally and finally got to visit this time out.
A little disappointed to have to still use a QR code for menus and sometimes.its.nice to browse thro a menu and go back and forth which isnt always easy on a phone.
We all had the peri peri prawns to start which were the highlight.
Grilled mains and a fish and chips were nicely presented and beautifully fresh.
Will plan a repeat visit for sure.

Date of visit: May 2024
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed La Casa de Papel also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to La Casa de Papel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.