We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roda Golf & Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Golf”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week at roda. Played the course and must say the upkeep is awesome and really enjoyed it especially the 7th par 3 island. We paid €98 for 2 green fee's and a buggy and well worth the money. Will defo play this course again in the future.
Keep up the good work green keeping staff!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Roda Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Google Translation
Nos complace saber que cubrimos todas sus expectativas. Esperamos volver a verle de nuevo en nuestras instalaciones.
Un saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    17
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Roda. Everything was as we expected, very efficient check in, a welcome drink for all 8 of us, the apartments were of a very good standard, kitted out with pretty much all you need. The golf club was totally accommodating, tee-times sorted, buggies at the ready and the course in great condition. The clubhouse staff were pleased to see us returning, looked after us with food and drink in a very pleasant and vibrant setting. The whole set up was very good. We have made arrangements to return next year.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are nicer to sit out on the patio, a slightly better view point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ThedentsKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Roda Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario. Deseamos volver a verle pronto por aquí.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent apartments , very reasonably priced. Lovely venue and club house .
Close to town centre 6 euros or 15 minute walk.
Groups of lads should be carful who you book with, apartmentoes touristicos is the one to use on booking.com (spelling is not right)

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martyb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Roda Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure hosting you at Roda Golf & Beach Resort. As you mention in your message, there are several independent apartments for rent in the resort, but we, AT Roda Golf & Beach Resort as part of the group Calidona,

1) are the only ones registered with the Regional Government Tourism Agency,
2) are the only ones with a dedicated Reception office at the main entrance and with operations run as a hotel and
3) manage more that 70 properties as well as the golf course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed at the Roda Golf Apartments with my Mum, Dad, and sister (22) from the 22nd – 28th June. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment using homeaway.com. The apartment was lovely, one of the nicest we’ve stayed in. It had everything we needed for self-catering so there was no need to pack extra items. The master bedroom was en-suite and there was a second bathroom which was great for us as we’re always fighting over who uses the shower first! There was a large balcony with a table and sun loungers and you could sunbathe on the grass outside. The pool was a 20 second walk from our apartment – pool was quite small. It wasn’t too busy when we were there which was good but I’d imagine in peak season it might be full of kids and pretty busy around that area.

The complex is very large and you definitely need a car to get around the area. Most nights we drove into Alcazares, which didn’t take long but I wouldn’t fancy walking. We hired bikes one day and rode all the way up the coast to Lo Pagan (near the mud baths), which was a really good day out and took up the whole day. The mud baths were worth a visit but it gets a bit messy so don’t wear your best bikini! We also visited La Manga, which I really liked the idea of – we thought it was going to be really picturesque but it was pretty dire actually – too many apartments and the beaches were quite small… didn’t seem like there was much to do there but I would still go and check it out.

Restaurants:

La Diva: Ate here on the first night after seeing it recommended on Trip Advisor and in the information booklet in our apt (as was the case with most restaurants we went to). Have to say we were a bit disappointed. I am nowhere near a fussy eater but the food was average (especially steak over cooked when asked for rare – can’t forgive!), service wasn’t great. Two of us had the 3 courses for 15 euros – maybe that’s where we went wrong (value not quality?!) but all the meals were very average and nothing special.

La Tropical: Without doubt the best meal all holiday. Located in the centre of Los Alcazares. We ordered loads of tapas which were all amazing. Service was really good and the outdoor seating area was nice. Highly recommend!

Hindustani Rota: We were tempted by the offer – 25 euro for 2 starters, 2 mains, rice, nan bread and a bottle of wine! We were all starving and my sister who is veggie (and really fussy) wanted a curry. The starters were ok (the dips with the popadoms were a bit crap), everything else was really tastey and the service was good. I would go here if you want an absolute feast for pretty cheap!

Encarnacion: Apparently the oldest restaurant located right by the sea in Los Alcazares. Interesting décor inside. Good service but rather pricey. I shared ‘caldero de Mar Menor’ with my Mum… I enjoyed it but it was just one chunk of fish with garlicy rice – I wished I’d had paella instead. My Dad has some sort of salted fish which was lovely.

Angela’s pizzeria: Another one mentioned on TA but slightly disappointing. Had garlic pizza bread for starter which was incredibly dry. I ordered a pizza with spinach, prawns, n crab expecting the toppings to be good quality but the fish was cheap and nasty. The calzone was nice but then again you could tell the ingredients were cheap. Service was good though and I enjoyed the sangria!

We were going to eat at the Clubhouse after seeing it recommended on here but we went down there one night and the menu wasn’t very impressive so we went elsewhere. It did seem a nice place to eat just not great food choices for us.

Overall we had a great holiday at a really good price. Don’t go here if you are after lots of nightlife, it was very quiet and chilled out. Definitely best to hire a car so you can explore the area. Spoke to someone on the last day who was shocked we didn’t visit Cartegena so maybe that’s worth a visit 

Ps. We hired a car from a company called Gold Car and they ripped us off for petrol so be wary.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redcar
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just had 2 weeks at Roda Golf, our second holiday there and again thoroughly enjoyed it.
The pools are very clean and well designed in very attractive gardens. There is a gym on site and a small shop that stocks all the usual necessities, but best of all is the golf club. Most golf clubs are a bit stuffy, but this one is very relaxed, the food is good and the drinks cheaper than in the bars and restaurants in town. A round of drinks for my family of five comes to around 10 euros.On an evening most nights the rooftop bar opens when the main one is closing, beware, the bar staff don't use optics, they splash the spirits in in the old fashioned way and are none too fussy about ensuring the measurement is as small as it should be!!
The course is excellent and there is a good driving range, 16 balls per euro and the chipping/pitching practice greens and putting greens are free and in excellent condition, pity it was a bit too hot to make full use of them. The security staff are very vigilant, always on patrol not that there are any problems I am aware of. You need a car really to get into town, but its about a 30 minute walk if you fancy it.
Had a day out in Cartagena, an interesting little town with a good museum, castle and Roman ruins and amphitheatre all within walking distance of the main car park near the port
. Also had a great day out at the Terra Aqua water park in Murcia town, about 40 minute drive away, after first visit its free to go back, if you go within 2 days, which we did. It's nice and easy to relax or float round the lazy river and equally great fun on the slides, very clean, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I come here once or twice a year and I keep coming back. The pools are always very clean and the gardeners do a very good of keeping everything pristine. The whole thing about needing wristbands to sunbathe in the gardens and go in the pool is a bit over the top and needs to be a bit more in control but very good and nice apartments!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiepooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a very pleasant place in a beautiful setting. I have had a breakfast here and also an evening meal. It was very good with first class service. The weather could have been warmer but this really isa great stop off place. I loved to sit outside the club house looking over the greens.
I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alcazares
0.9 mi away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.9 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Los Narejos
Hotel Los Narejos
#5 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
10.1 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Golf & Beach Resort

Property: Roda Golf & Beach Resort
Address: F27 San Cayetano - Los Narejos | Urbanizacion Roda Golf & Beach Resort, 30739 Los Alcazares, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Alcazares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Los Alcazares
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Alcazares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roda Golf & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roda Golf & Beach Resort is located right in the heart of the Mediterranean, just, 1.5 kilómetres away from the calm waters of the Mar Menor. Both, San Javier Airport (Murcia), and Los Alcázares commercial and leisure areas are 5 minutes from the resort. It is perfectly integrated in a golf course (18- hole, 72-par), with access to Club House and Restaurant.All the properties have a separate kitchen, living-dining room, two bathrooms and are all fully equipped to make your stay as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Roda Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roda Golf & Beach Resort Los Alcazares, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing