We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and accessible”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pueblo Patricia

View of complex from apartment sun terrace. A quiet, friendly & welcoming complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of complex from apartment sun terrace. A quiet, friendly & welcoming complex
View of the apartment (first floor - centre, right of the central palm tree) and gardens Communal pool, childrens pool and gardens at the complex. Quiet, friendly and  welcoming
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View of complex from apartment sun terrace. A quiet, friendly & welcoming complex
View of the apartment (first floor - centre, right of the central palm tree) and gardens
Communal pool, childrens pool and gardens at the complex. Quiet, friendly and  welcoming
Lounge area
Kitchen area
Bedroom 2 - Sleeps 2. Includes modern built in wardrobe
Bathroom: Bath, shower, toilet, sink, storage units for toiletries
Balcony overlooking the gardens and pool area
Sun Terrace and furniture
Gardens looking towards the swimming pools
Map of Los Alcazares, Spain and the surrounding area. Apartment is 8 mins in a taxi from the airport
Aerial  view of the Mar Menor, the largest lagoon in Europe. Los Alcazares (left), La Manga (right)
Los Alcazares main square: Bars, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, and banks. 10 mins from apartment
Restaurants in the main plaza of Los Alcazares. Lots of varieties to choose (10 mins from apartment)
Los Alcazraes Church, close to weekly markets and the old town (15 mins walk from apartment)
Los Alcazares promenade and Mar Menor. A great place to stroll. (15 mins walk from apartment)
Los Alcazares promenade and Mar Menor. A great place to relax.  (12 mins walk from apartment)
The stunning La Encarnation Restaurant by the beach at Los Alcazares. (15 mins walk from apartment)
Cartegena. A historic city just 25 mins by car or local bus from Los Alcazares. A great day out
Sunset overlooking the Mar Menor from Los Alcazares
Sunset overlooking the Mar Menor from Los Alcazares
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aircraftm...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good gated complex”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a good gated complex 15 mins walk to 525 hotel and Mercadona supermarket and the start of all the bars in the square.The beach with all it's Chiringuito's is about 20 mins walk away.The area has several walkable supermarkets Consum , Lidl , Mercadona, Dia many other small shops.The beach bars (Chiringuito's) all offer food and beer which we found to be very good and reasonably priced. For a more upmarket dinning experience try Spinosa , Marea Narejos & La Encarnacion. We got a taxi from the airport no problem at all which cost us 10 Euros and took only 10 mins.
We arrived and were greeted by Julie who showed us around the clean & tidy first floor apartment. Everything was as described plenty of utensils,washing machine,oven/elect hob and aircon in the main bedroom only.
The balcony had a table and 2 chairs but no umbrella for the morning sun. The roof solarium was great for drying your clothes but but did not have any form of shade at all apart from one broken umbrella & base. So in July it was largely unusable also there was only one very small plastic table (the apartment sleeps 5!!!) the apartment either side had both installed sun canopies and large table and chairs for alfresco dining.The apartment across had an Alsatian dog that yapped and barked a lot along with other dogs from a property not in the complex but near by.
Overall the apartment was good but let down with the lack of large table,chairs & no shade on the roof solarium.If a family of 4 or 5 occupied this apartment they could not eat together unless they ate at indoors in a none air conditioned dining room.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1956Chris...
Heswall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“BE WARNED !!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked this apartment and paid £155 deposit . I posted off form to book and emailed several times to confirm money received -it left my account the same day. Imagine my surprise to receive an email a couple of weeks later to say the Booking form not received , money confirmed as received so now taken another booking and would we like to transfer booking to another month ? At no time were we informed form not received but money sitting in Jeff B account.
I await refund within 24 hours and am alerting my bank. Don't part with your money !!!
Obviously can't comment on apartment as never got there but throws up masses of doubts about someone who takes your money then cancels !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
This was an external booking via Spain Rentals Direct not Holiday Lettings / Trip Advisor. As detailed on the Spain Rentals Direct website: "A fully completed booking form detailing arrival times & flight codes is required to be delivered to the owner, plus payment of a 25% deposit based on the full price of the holiday is required before dates are blocked off & the booking is confirmed. The final balance is payable 6 weeks prior to arrival at the apartment." I was out of the country & had not received the booking form from the guest. I received another enquiry plus booking form so accepted the booking. A full refund & apology has been made to the initial guest. An unfortunate event. This is the first time this has happened over a period of seven years I have been renting the apartment. Apologies again to the initial enquirer. I hope this unfortunate event will not deter you from booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickynock...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and accessible”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a lovely week on Abril. It is a quiet development, with easy walking distance to the beach and square. The apartment is great and hubby made the most of the roof terrace, but there is also the option of shade on the lower balcony when it really heats up! It was nice to hear the palm trees blowing in the wind in the evening.

There are a couple of good restaurants in easy reach - El Patio around the corner does great paella. There's also a cheap fruit and veg shop across the road, open until lunchtime every day where you can buy cava and water.

Beach is very child-friendly, and our 14 month old had a good time splashing around in her wetsuit. Plus we loved the chiringuitos, of course! Would recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sun terrace and how the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sarahjrei...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet,but great location.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at the appt from 13-20 April 14. When we arrived at the airport we were met by Sian, a friend of Jeff the owner. She took us straight to the appt and we were there in about 15 mins. She also picked us up on our return and all for the great price of 25 euros. The appt is about a 10-15 minute easy level stroll to the main area of the resort. There are the usual bars and restaurants in this area and all the ones we went in were all nice places. There is a bar about 100 yards from the appt which tries to sell its self as a Irish bar,but when we called in on our way out a few times, it didn't have anything at all that would make you think it was a Irish bar. But it was still a nice place and worth a visit. The appt is in a nice quiet complex,but if there is 1 thing that could have spoiled it, it was the usual problem of the half wits who think it is ok for beloved little poochs to bark and yap whenever they were on the roof terraces. If I were to live there I think a few words would have to be said to these fools. The appt itself is very nice and the roof terrace was a great place to relax and sun bathe. A hammock would have been very nice. While we were there the TV went off but we called Sian and she came with someone who replaced the box and all was well. The appt had everything we needed for a great time and we would have no hesitation in returning or recommending the appt to others for a quiet time but close to everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: occassional yapping dogs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther M
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had a fantastic week”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Great apartment with everything you need, including balcony and roof terrace. Complex really clean, quiet and pretty with a lovely pool almost outside the apartment. Got picked up at the airport, only about a 10 minute drive away, and there were groceries waiting for us in the apartment - for only a small cost. Fanastic shops and restaurants a 10 min walk away, and a gorgeous uncrowded beach a further 5 mins walk away. Had a great week. If you are going mid summer note there is no air con, but there is a roof fan.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing