We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic apartment in a lovely part of spain.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dave r
1 review
“fantastic apartment in a lovely part of spain.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A well equipped and comfortable apartment, with a nice pool right by the terrace
the gardens are well kept and well maintained.
Roda golf is just outside the town of Los Alcazares which has some great restaurants and great beaches too.
Tony and Sumeera were very helpful and contacted us before and after our holiday
and their agent Sarah meet us and showed us around the apartment when we arrived.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceygid...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely appartment”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Tony was brilliant to deal with very helpful can't say the same for the agent. Appartment was a really good size and very close to the pool which the kids loved. Kitchen had all the utensils you needed. Air con was brilliant too. The only problem I had which is personal to me was the beds where very uncomfortable as I am disabled and suffer with my back it did not help and the parking wasn't good as I can't walk far. But this is just because of my disability.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryW6174...
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed last summer a family of 2 adults and 2 children, our house was perfect, huge terrace next to the swimming pool, you could just relax in the terrace while you could see the children swim for hours ¡¡¡
the place is very relax and very quite. We really enjoyed a lot.
I really recommend it to every one.
I would like to come back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Roda Golf Holiday”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Although I do not play golf. Roda Golf is a lovely setting for a relaxing holiday. Grounds and pool areas, of which there are many, are well maintained and clean. The apartment is well set out, and and as you would expect on Roda Golf a high standard. Would and probably will go again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall position was good. Some apartments are too far from exit.
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review.

Even though it is an outstanding Dave Thomas-designed golf course, most of our guests are non-golfers; they come for the tranquility of holidaying on a golf resort that is still close to the local town's amenities. When we were searching for a top-class resort we had many from which to choose and for us Roda was right up there with the best, and is now maturing really nicely.

We also like how the Resort is exquisitely maintained and improved, with a huge amount of effort going into the landscaping and maintenance of the gardens, pools, and common areas so they always look their best.

Do please come and stay with us again, or for something completely different, try our Costa Blanca mountainside apartment - property number 66412
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B684EXsar...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A little bit remote for our liking - we like to be able to walk to a range of bars/restaurants.

There is a restaurant and bar on the site but this is fairly pricey. There are 2 bars in Roda village in walking distance - a Spanish and an Irish. We ate at both and both were good. There is a very good Nepalese Indian in the other direction which took us 30 mins to walk to. Everything else - you really need a taxi. Lots of choice in the square by the Hotel 525.

The site is well maintained and the pool area was lovely.

Apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Only complaints would be that the oven wasn't cleaned well and so when we cooked it smoked and set of the fire alarm (which we had difficulty stopping!) Also, there was only 2 sun beds - poor for a 2 bedroom apartment which is advertised as sleeping 6!.

Well looked after by Mike who met us and promptly dealt with a couple of queries we had while we were there.

We thought when we booked and paid that everything was covered. After booking we then found out that we had to pay a cleaning fee - I think this should be clear up front.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Well maintained site and lovely pool area
Liked least: Too remote
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Hi, and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Roda Golf is where it is, and the proximity of the local amenities, beaches, and local town are all described on the website. Our guests mostly prefer bicycle hire or taxis if they elect not to have a rental car. Having said that we have had several guests who preferred to walk everywhere and loved it. So, it does come down to personal preference. We are a little confused about why you had to walk lots of long distances given our understanding that you arrived at the apartment in a rental car.

We are investigating with the property managers the apparent problem with the oven and this is most strange as we do engage the most professional property managers and cleaning services for our apartments, and will certainly be seeking reassurances this never happens again. It was a pity that you didn’t alert one of the property management team who would have resolved the problem immediately – it’s why we pay a premium for a full-on site-resident Property Management team as opposed to a remote cleaning/meet&greet service.

We used to stock a lot of the folding plastic sunbeds (they need to be folding to store tem), but found that regardless of how much we spent they never lasted a single season. So, we invested in really expensive sunbeds – the ones that you find on cruise ships, and guests really like them. We understand that the two were sufficient for your needs but as soon as your daughter arrived a third sunbed from our other apartment was brought to the apartment. So, we were delighted that your needs were completely accommodated.

We are perplexed by your surprise at the cleaning fee as this is clearly stated on the website and again highlighted in our very first email to you, (and to all our guests), when you first enquired about the apartment, and finally reiterated in our handover email when introducing you to our property management team. We do this specifically to ensure that there are absolutely no hidden or unexpected charges, and as they are paid directly to the property manager they are purely at cost. We also arrange for the property managers to hold the security deposit so it can returned to you before you leave instead of waiting for it be released back to you – an improvement much preferred by all our guests.

We are delighted you had a pleasant and relaxing stay, and you may like to try out the unprecedented and sumptuous views from our luxury mountainside apartment further up the coast - property number 66412 on the Holiday Lettings website. We look forward to welcoming you back to holiday with us again. All the very best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
Almanzora, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This property was in a nice location with ease of access to the pool and very convenient for all local amenities. Nice and clean and tidy and well decorated and maintained. My only problem was the fact that the water boiler did not work so we had cold water for showers. Hopefully on our next visit in October this will be fixed.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ground floor location with ease of acces to the pool
Liked least: The water boiker did not work so we had cold showers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Hello, and thank you for your review. We were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday, and yet puzzled by the boiler not working. It is on a full service contract, with call out, and has worked fine for all our other guests including those staying immediately after you. Very odd. Our resident property managers have also reported back to us that the boiler seems fine. We are so sorry you had the inconvenience.

Anyway, do come back and stay with us again, (hot water guaranteed!), either at Roda Golf or in our stunning mountainside apartment further up the coast in a wonderful part of Costa Blanca - Holiday Lettings property number 66412.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Hello, and thank you for your kind review.

Yes, we also think our particular pool is fabulous, and our young daughter enjoys it enormously every time we holiday there ourselves.

My wife and I have taken a lot of trouble to engage the best local property managers and to back it all up with out own dedicated care and attention. We do try to provide all the extra services that you would expect from a fully professionally organised holiday we do endeavour provide a better and better service each year.

Do come and stay again, or sample our stunning mountainside apartment further up the coast - property number 66412
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.