We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front of House with veranda and sunbeds Blinds to keep out the Midday sun!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Front of House
Front of House with veranda and sunbeds
Blinds to keep out the Midday sun!
Pool and sunbathing area
Pool for keeping cool and having fun!
Mature gardens around the back of the house
Ornate barbecue for Al Fresco Cooking
Outside shower for before and after taking a dip in the pool.
Large double driveway with clothes dryer
Large veranda with Table and six chairs
Large comfortable lounge with log burning fire
Two very comfortable sofas!
Brand New Kitchen including all appliances
Main Bedroom
Second bedroom
All bedrooms have air coinditioning and ceiling fans
Some of the many bars and restaurants
Take a stroll on the Paseo
Fantastic beach with beds and umbrealls to rent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
340graham...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic stay in the villa and will definately be booking again. Mark made the whole booking process straightforward with fast replys to emails answering any questions. The villa has everything you need. Pool brilliant to cool off as we had a hot week. The location of the villa is a big selling point to us as it is just a 5 minute walk to supermarkets and the square with so many fantastic bars and reastaurants. A further 5 minutes and you are at the beach. We absolutely loved our stay and cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
134angie
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Having already written a review and then lost it I will keep this brief.
Great area within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and the beach.
Property well equiped for children, plenty of games and books etc.
Good not to have to pay extra for cleaning
Lex who looks after the property is very good and lives just around the corner.
Holiday ran smoothly and no problems.
No wifi but all the bars and restaurants have it.
In my opinion the property is now in need of a bit of TCL which the owner is on with. I believe the en suite is to be replaced in the near future.
In my opinion this is an ideal property for families to enjoy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixie736
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another perfect holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just spent our third holiday at the villa and once again we had the best time. I cannot expand on what I have already said that the villa is perfect in a perfect location. The only problem we have now is getting booked as it is so popular,we have booked another holiday but over a year in advance. If you get the chance to book this villa don't hesitate you will have a great time. Thank you Mark for giving us the opportunity of having such good holidays.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaycowley
1 review
“Perfect holiday villa in the perfect location!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at the villa with myself, my husband & 3 children aged 13, 9 & 2 years old. I was worried about going abroad with my toddler as be still naps during the day and needs entertaining! The villa was perfect for that! He could sleep in the travel cot (provided by Mark) in a lovely, air-conditioned room whilst the rest of us enjoyed the use of the pool! (We did bring our baby monitor!) There were plenty of toys and books to keep our 2 year old occupied while we were getting g ready or making dinner! The villa had everything you could possibly need and I am so sad I'm not there anymore :-( We all loved having such a lovely pool to cool down in, it was a God send! The only negative being we wish we had booked 2 weeks! We will definitely be back, Los Alcazares is literally a 5 min walk from the villa with fantastic restaurants and bars! Perfect holiday! Thank you so much Mark & family :-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauraann1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Villa and great location”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived on an early flight and wasn't due to get into the villa until late afternoon but Jackie who looks after the villa did a good job of getting it ready for us a lot earlier and we were in just after lunch time.
We also had a later fight going home and very kindly Mark said it was ok for us to stay a little longer at the villa instead of vacating at 12 as stated.

The villa is in a great location, 5 mins from the restaurants and bars and a 10 minute walk to the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L
South Queensferry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best by far - "home away from home".”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Villa - fantastic. Easy to see Mark and his family used to live there. Furnished and equipped like your own house at home.
And it's even got wifi now!
Pool - fantastic.
Location - fantastic. 2 min walk from supermarket and pubs/restaurants etc (You must try El Patio 2)
Beaches - fantastic. 10 minutes walk to fabulous beach - great for kids / windsurfing etc
Golf - fantastic. A dozen top class courses within 30 min drive including one (Roda) right on the doorstep.
Even the neighbours are fantastic and friendly - one even offered to take me to play golf!
And they are quiet !!!!!
We were there for a month and had a great holiday.
I have already recommended the villa to a friend and am sure she will not be disappointed.
We had a couple of small issues which were dealt wit promptly - eg a faulty kettle was replaced within a couple of hours!
If you want a great villa in a quiet area but within striking distance of all the facilities to give you a great holiday this is the one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcdickson...
1 review
“Fantastic Fab Family Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Fantastic villa that sleeps 5, with a real home from home feel.

Amazing private pool which was a fantastic way to cool down and relax. The outside shower offered warm water which was great. Didn't get a chance to try the amazing outside BBQ due to the great selection of restaurants and cafés on the precinct.

The villa is situated in a genuinely quiet residential street, offering privacy and easy access to the top of the precinct which has a great array of bars, shops and eateries.

Los Alcazares is a lovely town that has the beauty of the mar menor, wonderful climate and a mix of true Spanish and English options.

I've visited Los Alcazares 3 times already this year and have spent 7 years coming here with a fantastic holiday every time!

The villa and it's location can't be faulted, a 5 star location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing