We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, great value sun-trap villa in ideal...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front of House with veranda and sunbeds Blinds to keep out the Midday sun!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Front of House
Front of House with veranda and sunbeds
Blinds to keep out the Midday sun!
Pool and sunbathing area
Pool for keeping cool and having fun!
Mature gardens around the back of the house
Ornate barbecue for Al Fresco Cooking
Outside shower for before and after taking a dip in the pool.
Large double driveway with clothes dryer
Large veranda with Table and six chairs
Large comfortable lounge with log burning fire
Two very comfortable sofas!
Brand New Kitchen including all appliances
Main Bedroom
Second bedroom
All bedrooms have air coinditioning and ceiling fans
Some of the many bars and restaurants
Take a stroll on the Paseo
Fantastic beach with beds and umbrealls to rent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Devinegil...
1 review
“Excellent, great value sun-trap villa in ideal location”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booked this villa for a long weekend trip away with two girlfriends and we really enjoyed staying here. A great value stay for a spacious 3 bed 3 bathroom property which is ideally located on a quiet and pretty residential street, yet positioned just 5 minutes walk away from a large choice of bars, restaurants, supermarket etc. We loved making a quick morning trip to the supermarket for fresh breakfast pastries and return with a litre or two from the store's DIY fresh orange juicer. It's a longer c 30 min walk (def a cab ride home) to reach the old town and range of excellent tapas restaurants. The villa owner helpfully recommended a local taxi driver (Ian) for our airport runs who was a total star. The local airport was only about 10 mins away but thankfully we didn't hear much aircraft noise at they seemed to mainly take off & land in the opposite direction. The property was spick and span with a spacious light-filled living area. Great master bedroom with modern en suite and adjoining large balcony. The other 2 bedrooms (double & twin) were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. There's a compact pool in the garden which we didn't use (too cold for our end March early April trip!) however we had no problems soaking up the rays with a G&T or two on the villa's sun loungers, as the sun blazed down all day through to around 6pm. Ideal and private sun trap garden, with some shade. An outside dining table seats four with additional chairs available. We will return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
I'm glad you had a great break and enjoyed staying at our villa. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thanks for the positive review and I'm really glad you had a great time at our villa in Los Alcazares. I look forward to you booking again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Golfing Holiday”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We chose this area of Los Alcazares as we feel it is near to some of the best golf courses in Spain at not silly prices. The accommodation was very good, although at this time of year we didn't venture into the pool. It was tempting though. The Villa was spacious, and deal for the four of us. We hope to be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leewalker...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Villa in a great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Returned from our holiday recently and I can only say we had a Fabulous time. The villa was fantastic with everything you need home from home. The location was superb and close to all amenities and beach. Would definitely recommend this for a great holiday. I'm sure we will be returning.

The Walker Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having privacy and own pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
340graham...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic stay in the villa and will definately be booking again. Mark made the whole booking process straightforward with fast replys to emails answering any questions. The villa has everything you need. Pool brilliant to cool off as we had a hot week. The location of the villa is a big selling point to us as it is just a 5 minute walk to supermarkets and the square with so many fantastic bars and reastaurants. A further 5 minutes and you are at the beach. We absolutely loved our stay and cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
134angie
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Having already written a review and then lost it I will keep this brief.
Great area within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and the beach.
Property well equiped for children, plenty of games and books etc.
Good not to have to pay extra for cleaning
Lex who looks after the property is very good and lives just around the corner.
Holiday ran smoothly and no problems.
No wifi but all the bars and restaurants have it.
In my opinion the property is now in need of a bit of TCL which the owner is on with. I believe the en suite is to be replaced in the near future.
In my opinion this is an ideal property for families to enjoy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing