We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
michael j
Munich, Germany

Great Location and great Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2021via mobile
The hotel is brand new and absolutely wonderful. Located in the Center surrounded by great restaurants and a 4 minute walk to the beach.
But the absolut best is the great staff! Anna and her team make a stunning and exclusive service!
Hope to be back soon.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Atrio del Mar, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this review
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Atrio del Mar.
We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are about to inaugurate our exclusive Beach Club on Mar Menor seaside to offer our exquisite cocktails and delicious cuisine.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Your faithfully,
Atrio del Mar Hotel Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £70
0.2 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
0.0 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Pool
Habitación
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from corner 2 bed apartment (1F)
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
0.1 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
amplio dormitorio y extenso armario, abundantes perchas, cama supletoria en aparador
£47
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Los Alcazares
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
59
24
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
24
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk to the beach great location kettle bedroom bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Another name change and from the looks of it management change.

We booked this hotel as we've stayed before when it was Mosaic. Ideal location in Los Alcazares and had everything we needed. Check in is advertised from 14:00, so when we arrived at 15:00 and were told our room wouldn't be ready for 2 hours it wasn't a great start to a weekend stay.

Rooms are clean (so they should be if it takes another 3 hours to clean!), Air conditioned, and well appointed. Maintenance seems to have slipped, the towel rail in our bathroom has been leaking around the valve and was quite furry. Shower screen swings open, housekeeping had pushed a floor mat under it which kept it in place, but put this on the floor and get in the shower...

Rooms have a kettle and a Nespresso machine, a selection of coffee pods and tea bags but no milk option.

Breakfast is a buffet and a very good selection, kept well topped up. Great selection of coffees and hot milk.

Came back to our room to shower and change at around 17:00 to find housekeeping had just arrived, perhaps they are short staffed and nobody told them what rooms to change and which ones to make. Next morning they were knocking on the door at 10am, just can't win.

Checkout was chaotic to be perfectly honest! One guy behind the desk trying to print bills, collate paperwork and a queue of people wanting to get on with their day. After a 20 minute wait a chef came along and suggested we went and had some coffee and come back when it was less busy - first they ask you to come back as they aren't ready for you then they want you to stay when you want to leave - what is the next name change going to be? Hotel California maybe?

Room tip: Underground car park is available @ €10 a day. Lots of on street parking available too. Don't expect to check in at 14:00hrs
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AHappyDiner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Atrio del Mar, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2022

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your review.
We regret that your experience was not as satisfactory as we would desire. We keep on working to offer our clients a lovely experience.
We would like to take this opportunity to inform about our fast check in and check out service to ensure that your experience is as good as you expect.
Moreover, we take note of your suggestions to improve and offer you the best service.
Our restaurant is available for Room Service to provide food and beverage options also in the room. In your future visits please, do not hesitate to request at reception any request that could arise before or during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Your faithfully,
Atrio del Mar Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews