We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Johnny J

Definitely would stay again

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Extremely good hotel, very friendly staff and extremely large clean room and a comfortable bed.
Breakfast was good with a large selection.
Only downside was the evening buffet meal, we were in low season and the food was not exactly hot as the dining room was not busy.
Definitely would stay again when in the area.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Good parking in an underground car park which takes a bit of finding located on the main road.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride to hear that our team’s dedication to service left a lasting impression on you, and that the spaciousness and cleanliness of our rooms contributed to a comfortable stay.

We regret to hear that the evening buffet did not meet your expectations in terms of temperature. Please rest assured that we strive to provide an excellent dining experience, and your comment is a reminder that there is always room for improvement, even in quieter times.

Your commendation of our breakfast selection is greatly appreciated and we are thrilled that it added to the enjoyment of your stay at Ibersol Atrio Del Mar. We are committed to ensuring our guests start their day on a delightful note.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
All the best!

Online Reputation Management
Hotel Ibersol Atrio del Mar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
    £61
  • Trip.com
0.0 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Pool
Habitación
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    £91
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
amplio dormitorio y extenso armario, abundantes perchas, cama supletoria en aparador
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Hotel Atrio del Mar
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Los Alcazares
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
59
24
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
24
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk to the beach great location kettle bedroom bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2024

A brilliant hotel in an excellent location (5 mins to the beach), huge luxury rooms, lovely balconies with decent views of the Mar Menor. There's also a great hotel beach bar with sunbeds for guests in a choice area of the beach. Staff went out of their way to help: storing luggage, fixing WiFi etc and they were all very friendly. I never walked past a single one of them without them saying hello. They were all wonderful.

In particular my partner and I would like to raise a toast to both Natalia and Mirabel who were so lovely to us. They're a credit to the hotel and we were automatically much happier when they were at work. The extra touches, the care in how they do their job and how friendly they are really made our stay that much more special, so thank you.

With reference to the other reviews, the food was very tasty, and there was quite a big selection of dishes to try both in the morning and the evening. In truth, yes, it could have been a little bit hotter, but it was always fresh and well cooked!

I've already recommended this place to others.

P.S. Even though there's no price list, the mini bar is NOT complimentary.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scottcX827JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear Mr Je,

We are delighted to hear that our prime location, spacious rooms, and the spectacular views from our balconies left a lasting impression on you. The presence of our beach bar just a minute away from the hotel, offering a spot for cocktails and tapas, is indeed one of the unique features our guests cherish.

While we are thrilled that our staff, particularly Natalia and Mirabel, were able to make your stay special, we regret to hear that the temperature of the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are continuously striving to improve our dining experience and appreciate this feedback. Regarding the mini bar, we understand the importance of clear communication and will ensure that our offerings are better explained to our guests in the future.

It's heartening to know that the variety and freshness of our culinary offerings were up to your liking, and we are grateful for your recommendations. Our team takes pride in delivering service that makes our guests feel welcomed and valued throughout their stay.

We look forward to a return visit from you in the future.
Best wishes,


Online Reputation Management
Hotel Ibersol Atrio del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024

Hotel and staff were fantastic.One of the biggest rooms I've stayed in.Food could of been hotter though.Will visit again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear Mr Iz,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel and staff to be exceptional, reflecting the high standards we strive to maintain. The spaciousness of our rooms is indeed one of the aspects we take great pride in, and we are thrilled it contributed positively to your experience.

However, we regret that the temperature of the food did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we consistently aim to deliver a delightful dining experience, and your input will be shared with our culinary team for immediate attention.

We are pleased that you intend to visit us again, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to enjoy our services and the improvements we continually strive for.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
All the best!


Online Reputation Management
Hotel Ibersol Atrio del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms, comfy beds, luxurious bed linen, soft plump white towels
Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Delighted to recommend!

Room tip: The area itself is quiet and doesn't offer a great selection of restaurants. Do your research on food outlets.Unfortunately we weren't lucky
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meander287347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear Meander287347,

We are heartened to hear that the spaciousness and comfort of our rooms added to the enjoyment of your stay at Ibersol Atrio Del Mar. Our team takes pride in ensuring that our beds and bed linen meet the highest standards of luxury for our valued guests. It is also gratifying to know that the in-room tea and coffee making facilities provided a touch of convenience to your experience with us.

We are committed to maintaining the pristine condition of our towels and amenities, as we understand these details are crucial for an exceptional stay. Rest assured, your commendations will be shared with our dedicated staff, who strive to create such memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for recommending Ibersol Atrio Del Mar, and we hope that the serene proximity to the beach will entice you to return for another delightful visit.

We look forward to a return visit from you in the future.
Best wishes,


Online Reputation Management
Hotel Ibersol Atrio del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024

The hotel was very central and underground parking was very close by.
We had booked bed and breakfast as we had seen good reviews for the breakfast. When we arrived at the hotel we decided to include the evening meal. This was a mistake, the food was dried up and unappealing, with only a small choice, basically it all looked as though it had been sat out all day! Perhaps it was a bad day due to the hotel being very quiet, not many guests 🤷‍♂️very disappointed. But breakfast was super and well worth the money so much choice!
Overall for a four star hotel we were disappointed compared to others in the area.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarolineMC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear Madam,
We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that our central location and proximity to underground parking met your expectations and contributed positively to your stay.

We regret to hear that your dining experience did not live up to the high standards we strive to uphold. Please be assured that we take all comments seriously and continuously work towards enhancing our culinary offerings. While the quality of the evening meal fell short during your visit, we are grateful that you found our breakfast selection to be super and well worth the money.

Our team is dedicated to providing a clean and welcoming environment for all our guests, and we are glad that the cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel were up to your satisfaction. We understand the importance of a restful atmosphere and apologize if the quietness of the hotel during your stay was not as expected. We wish to reassure you that we are committed to ensuring every guest enjoys a comfortable and memorable stay.

We really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future stay.
Best regards,

Online Reputation Management
Hotel Ibersol Atrio del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024 via mobile

Clean, lovely bed. End rooms would have better views. Nice facilities with tea and coffee available. Great to see places with a decent bath. Disappointed having to leave deposit as we are residents in Spain and stayed in over 30 hotels to date and never been asked before but assume this is for everyone? Lovely buffet breakfast.

Room tip: Stay in top floor end of building rooms.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank F5749PMtonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and the amenities provided in our rooms. It is always our aim to ensure our guests have a restful and satisfying stay.

We regret to hear that our deposit policy did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is a standard procedure designed to ensure the security and convenience of all our guests, regardless of their residency status. We hope for your understanding in this matter.

Your mention of the room views, facilities, and the quality of our breakfast buffet is greatly appreciated. Our team strives to maintain the highest standards of service and it is rewarding to know when our guests' experiences reflect this.



We are hoping to welcome you back in the future.
All the best.


Online Reputation Management
Hotel Ibersol Atrio del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews