We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant”

International Restaurant Veni
Ranked #17 of 129 Restaurants in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$32
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Los Alcazares, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Been here a few times this summer, the menu is brilliant as there is something for everyone. The service and food is very good. As always we take 2 small dogs with us who seat themselves under and beside the table so the waiters make themselves aware of where they are before coming to close. (we have always asked for a table on the edge and the last time we ate in there they gave us the choice of 2 places where we could tuck the dogs away. Full marks to all concerned.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    88
    19
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Overall fantastic experience, the staff were all lovely, fast and polite, if there was a problem I'm sure they would have been able to help. The food came swiftly with no fuss and was beautiful! Atmosphere was fantastic, best time to eat was about 9pm ish

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MattRoss733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very poor”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Went to Veni with the girlfriend for our one night out without the kids on our holiday and were very disappointed. Foolishly went for the set menu as the choices seemed good but the pork chops I had were almost inedible. It seemed as if they had only been cooked on one side and for too long. Therefore you have a piece of meet, almost burnt on one side and raw on the other. The waiters were totally uninterested and didn’t want to know if you were enjoying your food or not. It was a case of getting you served and out of there as quickly as possible.

What appeared like reheated chips and a luke warm salad accompanied my pork.

My other half thought her thai curry was ok. Starters were also very average - 4 small chicken wings, oven cooked and served with lettuce.

With a bottle of cava, the £50 for two people was too much by a long shot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spongebange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We ate there twice during our fortnight's holiday on each occasion the fish dishes, thai curry and chicken curry are to be recommended. Wouldn't hesitate to eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great value,great food”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Nice clean restaurant,friendly service,food fantastic,kids love it there,they especially like the burger.eaten there twice so far,I know we'll be back !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrexythemagicdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed International Restaurant Veni also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to International Restaurant Veni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing