We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still absolutely brilliant”
Review of Bistro Heming-way

Bistro Heming-way
Ranked #1 of 132 Restaurants in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A family owned restaurant since 2012 offering daily fresh and homemade food with a friendly,welcoming service and inviting atmosphere.
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Bistro Hemingway again tonight and it didn't let is down. This time around we took along my partners grandparents who were absolutely delighted with the fantastic service and excellent food. I can't recommend this place highly enough and thoroughly recommend a visit if you are in the area! We still have a couple of weeks of our holidays to go so we'll definitely see you soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank afraser25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    140
    52
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have visited this area for the past seven years on holiday and most of the restaurants around are very good. We tried this one for the first time and was impressed. Portions were just right and food was tasty.. All four of us agreed and tried to have a second visit on the Friday night but could not get a table. It was high season thou.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Settle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our second visit to Hemingway's and it was still fab! We had a lovely fresh starter of tomato and Mozzerella and then the Fajitas. My son has the fish goujons from the children's menu which were lovely and fresh! We all enjoyed our meal and found the staff to be friendly and attentive!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“best restaurant in the Rio Nalon, and Probably Los Alcazares”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have taken my family to most of the restaurants in the Rio Nalon. But by far the best service and food has to be Bistro Heming-way. This is possibly why the terrace is full every night and that it is highly recommended to reserve a table the night before. the steak pie is to die for.

In short, no where is perfect, and there is always room for improvement, but Bistro Heming-way is the closest to perfection that I know of in the area.

Keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always friendly and fabulous food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Been going to los alcazres for the last 5 years and Hemingway's for that length of time also...Ester and her staff always make you welcome....food fantastic always look forward to visiting when I on holiday... Will be back in October Ester see you soon....... Marilyn.... Scotland..

Please pay a visit and you will see how excellent it is.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Heming-way also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Bistro Heming-way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing