We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great freindly local bar”
Review of The New Sibarit

The New Sibarit
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great freindly local bar”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great friendly bar , best around area. Astrid and Carlos made us feel really welcome , free snacks , good low key music . Astrid also helped me with my spanish. Hope you enjoyed our card tricks. See you next year.. Karl ...Warren

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank karlwilmslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    24
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
greasby
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“good cocktails nice lady owner”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

went here on last night and as usual found the best place for drinks on the last night lady owner welcomed us and then proceded to give us the best and cheapest drinks we had all week we were given little snacks with every round and when we left we were thanked for our custom if we go back hewre this would be our local

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank carlmcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I don't ever want to leave this bar.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

There are two things that are important in life, mojitos and garlic bread... And neither are made anywhere in the world better than here!

The best service, the coolest atmosphere.

Keep it going :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PeteHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The best bar in Los Alcazares; Astrid and Carlos can not do enough to make their customers welcome. The service is fantastic, as are all the little snacks, that are provided free with your drinks (especially the jelly sweeties) :0) Astrid was always there to help me with my Spanish, giving me great advice when I got things slightly wrong. She is a very special, very intelligent lady who speaks 5 languages fluently. Also had great fun with Carlos - our mutual endeavours to learn each others languages had us smiling constantly, and we are trying not to be "carthurro" !!! :0)
We will miss them very much now that we have returned to England, but can't wait to see them both again next year. Roll on March, with many visits to Sibarit. Wishing them all the best from Marje & Pat (Mr & Mrs Simpson) and of course, my Erizo. :0) x

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marje226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good.”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was little surprised to see this pub as No 1 in Los Alcazares . Well, it is nice, even with some old Spanish feel I remember from d'antan, Good selection of alcohols, no food (except sandwiches). I think it is nice place to go with friends, I was solo unfortunately.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julian_Gralak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Sibarit also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to The New Sibarit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing