We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lilltle gem”
Review of The New Sibarit

The New Sibarit
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Co Armagh Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lilltle gem”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great place to have a drink friendly staff, great value and snacks with your drink. Nice decor and darts if you are interested, give it a go.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    23
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Spanish Bar”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We really enjoyed calling down to the Sibarit most night on my holiday last year. Astrid and Carlos are very welcoming and friendly and with Astrid's ability to converse in many different languages they attract many different nationalities to their bar. Looking forward to meeting both of them again this summer.
thanks Padraig, Marie and Family

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padraig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sibarit”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Astrid and Carlos run bar very well and good value. Carlos makes his legendary bar snacks which always went down well with our drinks. Myself and friend John enjoyed our visits and will return soon i hope, and recommending for friends to visit, hopefully see you soon

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very friendly Spanish bar. Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Ok from the outside I wasn't sure if I would like this place (looked a bit like a sports bar with the dart board and sport showing on TV) however I am so glad I overcame my initial reservations. The staff are absolutely great. There is a lovely friendly atmosphere and great complimentary snacks to accompany the drinks. I can recommend the Mohito's

When returning to Los Alcazares this will be high on my list to revisit

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavender1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great bar, great welcome”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Big thanks to Astrid & Carlos for making us so welcome. Great place for a few drinks with our friends Kenny & Wilma--we ended up in there every night. Good music,good prices plus the free snacks--the women loved the sweets. See you in April with the family.
Muchas Gracias & Tusen Takk.
Billy & Isabel

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 754Default
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Sibarit also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to The New Sibarit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing