We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just average for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of La Zona

La Zona
Ranked #44 of 125 Restaurants in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are an open air, family friendly terrace bar with mini golf, ping pong and pool table. Open all year for drinks, snacks and meals. Quality, friendly service at affordable prices.
manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just average for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We visited this bar after seeing reviews on here..there was a quiz on so busy at time..average service

Helpful?
1 Thank karlwilmslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S, Owner at La Zona, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
So sorry to hear that you weren't impressed. We try to maintain standards at all times, but during busy periods things can slip. We hope you'll try us again and experience the La Zona welcome and friendly service. Thanks for letting us know your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canterbury
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“5 star welcome !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

A really friendly family place
Wonderful atmosphere , attentive staff especially Jane and Claire
Great food and wonderful value for money
Highly recommend !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saucysal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S, Owner at La Zona, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
It's really lovely to hear that we're getting things right - thanks for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place was great. Staff were always friendly, perfect place for evening out with the kids or on way home from supermarket (for a rest before embarking on your journey home with heavy bags) We had two older teenage boys with us and they were happy (as much as they can be) to sit here of an evening as table tennis, pool and football on the telly. Prices were great €2 for a beer and great measures and prices on spirits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L_J027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S, Owner at La Zona, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're always happy when customers are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alcazares, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I love La Zona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just because they are so friendly and cheerful, Call in for a beer, a coffee and bacon butty, or a drink and a chat. The staff are friendly, cheerful and helpful. This is one of my best local finds moving to this area. Keep it up girls and gents.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S, Owner at La Zona, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thanks so much for the review. We all work really hard and it's great to be appreciated. We try to make La Zona the kind of place where everyone feels welcome and can have fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We have been going to La Zona since it opened about 6 years ago. It is a friendly and inviting place. Unlike a lot of Bars their prices are always reasonable and they don't differentiate between nationalities.

Service is always with a smile from Jo, Clare and the gang.

It is great for all the family with Crazy Golf, Pool, table tennis for the kids. TV for the adults and a mix if quizzes, bin goeth on different days.

It is simply a great place to go to. Always busy. Cannot recommended enough.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S, Owner at La Zona, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
It means a lot to us to get good reviews. Thanks so much for taking the time. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Zona also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to La Zona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing