We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EL HABANERO”

El Habanero Tren Turistico
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Rail Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A fun Tourist Train in Los Alcazares. 'El Habanero' runs around the town every 45 mins, every night in the summer starting at 7.00 p.m. Please see the clocks for the next train. Tickets are return so whether you just wish to see around this lovely Spanish town while waving to all, or to hop off for a meal in the old town and get a lift back, the price is the same. We are now closed for Autumn, hope to see you next May. Regards The train crew.
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Great fun, you can see the old town of Los Alcazares whilst having fun, comfy seats and great music. The owner and driver are fun people. Will definitely go again, a happy experience.

1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, Owner at El Habanero Tren Turistico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Er... Great way to meet people on train..but I think this review should n't be counted (even though nice things were said), as this lady is now the girlfriend/partner of the owner. Opps :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"old town"
in 27 reviews
"train ride"
in 7 reviews
"the owner"
in 8 reviews
"great value"
in 7 reviews
"great fun"
in 10 reviews
"all ages"
in 5 reviews
"young at heart"
in 2 reviews
"cheesy music"
in 2 reviews
"next year"
in 3 reviews
"kids love"
in 2 reviews
"a couple of times"
in 2 reviews
"journey"
in 6 reviews
"driver"
in 18 reviews
"passengers"
in 4 reviews
"wave"
in 4 reviews
"route"
in 4 reviews
"smile"
in 5 reviews
Filter

46 - 50 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2015

If you are in the Los Alcazares area, you must do this "train" ride. The kids love it (so do the adults) and the owner and driver are amazing. It is also really useful for getting your bearings in the town.

3  Thank cgowing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, Owner at El Habanero Tren Turistico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thank you very much for your comments, really appreciated and looking forward to another year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Can you help are you still running we not to sure where to find you if your still running can you tell me where we board you. Thanks in advance Ann

1  Thank Ann6251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Habanero T, Owner at El Habanero Tren Turistico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you for your enquiry. No sorry the train has finished for the summer. We will be back and going around in circles again from Easter. I am missing doing it already but its just not economically viable this late in the year. Hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The 3 of us are all over 50 but thoroughly enjoyed our ride on the little land train. It was wonderful! we had music, laughter, bells, horns and waving hands. The driver was great and seemed to be having a good time too. Great value and you can get off at the far end of the town, have a look around then get back on for a ride back.

1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Absolutely brilliant land train ride! The best ride every. The club members had a great time on the train and smiled from ear to ear as we waved to everyone. The driver was fun. We were like children on our first ride! wonderful. Everyone should go on it when they visit.

Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Habanero T, Owner at El Habanero Tren Turistico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you for your kind words, I really appreciate that you have taken the time to supply comments on our business, that they are so positive also makes me smile ear to ear. I will pass all comments back to the driver. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Habanero Tren Turistico also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to El Habanero Tren Turistico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing