We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a charming hotel”
Review of 525 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
525 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“a charming hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a well managed hotel, nice rooms, good service. The breakfast were really amazing. We've booked it online. I can highly recommend this place to all! We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    217
    36
    3
    6
See reviews for
80
272
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

What a wonderful hotel, booked online. Our first time in the area and we were not disappointed. The staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble, booking taxis, arranging car hire, etc. The hotel is quite new, very modern looking inside, luxurious and impressive. High quality furnishings and fixtures. None of your "Benidorm, five to a room in bunks" sort of holiday here. More suited to couples although there is a play area for children on the top floor.
We booked a suite with a balcony, most rooms have a small balcony but ours was huge, we could have hosted a party for 50 people on there! We had sun loungers and chairs and a table so we were able relax outside and enjoy the sunshine. Our suite also had a lounge with a large, comfortable sofa and chair, table, tv and mini bar. The bed was huge, super king, with delightful Egyptian cotton sheets. Very comfortable. We also had a tv in the bedroom. A choice of two bathrooms, one with a shower and the other with a bath and shower over, we made use of both. A lovely touch was the assortment of toiletries including boxed toothbrushes with a small sample of toothpaste, sewing kit, etc. Large fluffy towels, very modern and kept extremely clean and tidy by the domestic staff.
One thing we commented on to the reception, was the fact we did not get disturbed by the cleaners, knocking in the morning asking if they could clean the rooms, like we have found in other hotels. We were left undisturbed until around lunchtime, when we finally decided to leave the rooms after our late nights!
The hotel has a bar, a restaurant and breakfast room but we preferred to eat and drink out.
A small pool on the roof, with hot tub plus a further hot tub inside in the spa area, with steam room and massage available extra. Lifts to all floors, very clean and quiet, ice machines on each floor, plus snack dispensing machines.
The hotel is ideally situated for Murcia airport (7 minutes by taxi). The street alongside is paved and full of small eateries and bars, such a delight to wander up and down, selecting different places to stop for coffees, people watching, etc.
Lovely sandy beaches nearby, not too touristy, not many shops, but a supermarket, post room, cash dispensers, chemist, shoes, clothes shop nearby. Huge free underground car park for guests and shoppers. We hired a car mid week and found parking very easily.
Would I go back? Yes, already looking to book the same suite for May next year. 10/10 all round

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serendipity2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed here last week and we loved it. After a late evening arrival and got a bit lost thanks to booking.com dreadful directions, we were very relieved to park in the underground car park. Check in was quick and efficient and then to our junior suite, which was lovely, immaculately clean. Great bathroom with lots of little touches, enormous bed which was v comfortable. Great location as just at the top of rio nalon where there are loads of restaurants. Just working out when we can go back

Room Tip: Definitely book a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a very well managed and operated modern hotel in the centre of Los Alcazares yet only 5 minutes walk from the sea front. The hotel is situated beside a modern square with many restaurants and shops at the 'British' end of Los Alcazares. I stayed in a junior suite in May and I paid Euros 99 per night for bed and breakfast which I considered excellent value for money. The hotel easily qualifies for its 4 stars. My main contact was with the reception desk and I found them helpful and efficient. I would certainly book at this hotel should I have the opportunity of visiting Los Alcazares again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the square and, although I was not aware of any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewartmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed at the Husa 525 13-16th May 2013. Hotel excellent. Rooms modern, large bed, very clean with mini bar.
The roof top terrace is lovely with pool, jacuzzi, and steam rooms.
I have stayed at this hotel previously and I have never been disappointed.
We had a lovely meal at Veni restaurant in the square and would highly recommend this for food and service. The set meal of 13.95 euro was fabulous!
Top hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here whilst viewing apartments in the area to purchase. Our agent suggested we stay at the 525 and I expected it to be a motel-ish sort of place.

I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and spacious, the facilities in the hotel were very good (pool, spa, solarium, steam room and sauna) and the location was good. Lots of restaurants and bars around and only a short walk to the beach.

I am passing through the area again soon and have already booked up for one night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExploreToursPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

i booked this hotel for a long weekend break for my husdands birthday,we have been on holiday in the area for the last four years but never stayed at hotel 525 ,as we where only there for three nights and have always said that we would like to stay there we thought we would give it a go and i have got to say we were not dissapointed !The hotel was great ,room was large with a shower over the bath and a mini bar ,we had a room overlooking the square which was very nice . The hotel was spottless clean and the staff couldnt do enough for you ,we had a late flight going home so we askes for a late check out which was given and at no extra charge .Although we were not very lucky with weather we did manage to sit up on the roof terrace by the pool on the friday afternoon for a few hours, sun beds and towles were provided and the view from up there is great .The location of the hotel is great its ten minutes from the airport and there are some great bars and restaurants just outside the front door of the hotel with the beach a plesant ten minuet walk away . we had a wonderful time and i would reccomend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alcazares
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 7 in Los Alcazares
905 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 7 in Los Alcazares
156 reviews
2.3 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Narejos
Hotel Los Narejos
#5 of 7 in Los Alcazares
87 reviews
9.3 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
683 reviews
22.0 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 525 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 525 Hotel

Property: 525 Hotel
Address: Calle Rio Borines 58, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Alcazares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 525 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 525 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
525 Hotel Los Alcazares, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing