We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of 525 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
525 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

I write this as I stay at Hotel525, leaving tomorrow.
5 day short break and picked 525 based on the reviews......and they are spot on, it's excellent.
Location is wonderful, 20 seconds and your surrounded by restraunts and bars, 5 mins walk and your on a beautiful flat shallow sandy beach, with 3 miles in each direction.
Cost of the hotel was excellent for the standard. Big modern roomy hotel, very tasteful rooms, we booked a corner suite which was brilliant, balcony one side looking over the mountains, balcony the other side looks out to sea, and the back side of the hotel is VERY quiet, but you can sit out and people watch without the bars at the front disturbing you at all (WE DIDN'T STAY AT THE FRONT BUT I CAN AGREE WITH OTHERS, IT MUST BE QUITE NOISEY OVER LOOKING THE MAIN SQUARE).
Breakfast was fine, others comment it's not an English breakfast.......hello, We are not in England :) Fried and scrambled eggs, bacon, beans, sausages, toast, fresh breads, lots of fruit, cold meats, cheeses and juices, and lovely coffee, it's great but I would agree there are lots of options directly outside the hotel.
We didn't eat in the hotel as the only negative was yesterday when I stood at the hotel bar for 20 minutes to book a table for dinner (I mean stood waiting at the bar for 20 minutes) despite TWO members of staff saying 'just wait a moment' and walked off! Sorry 525 but with so much selection outside this wasn't good enough. The room service however was excellent.
Overall, top notch, great hotel, super location and very very reasonable prices, that's the whole region, much cheaper than La Manga, Costa Del Sol or the Algarve.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND 525, yes.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hubz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed here for a short break in June 2013. We had been to Los Alcazares before and were looking for a hotel for a short break. The hotel is about 10 mins from the airport - a short taxi ride at about 9 euros. We were checking in within 20mins of landing! We had a room on the opposite side to the square and found it to be very quiet. I would agree with earlier comments that the music from the square could be a problem for some people. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable and huge. The bathroom was excellent and towels and linen changed on a regular basis. We did not eat in the hotel as we were room only and besides there are numerous restaurants and bars just outside the hotel. The bar was also very quiet as most residents use the bars down the street. The roof terrace is excellent - although its not a pool for swimming in. Sitting in the hot tub and looking over the views is well recommended as a stress buster! The beach is less than 10 mins walk away and its a fantastic location for swimming in the sea - very safe - I could walk out for over 500m! Places to eat - we found 'Passion' outside the hotel very good for pasta/pizza and the Penny Farthing does an excellent breakfast - staff at both were very good.
If you want a good class restaurant try 'El Chato' down the town - we had a first class meal there - I would highly recommend it! For nightly entertainment the Square lounge bar has some good live music - Stones tribute etc and beer at a good price.
Overall the hotel is a good 4 star - we arranged a late check out for 7pm as we had a late evening flight - no problem in arranging this.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square can be noisy - Good sea views from floor 3 and 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Durham_KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have just completed a 5 night room only stay at the 525 in a Junior Suite.

Overall very good with a few gripes which I will get into later. We chose the 525 as we knew the area around it from previous visits to some friends who lived in the area and we wanted to chill with no driving and everything is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

The hotel is clean and well decorated, the room was well appointed with a large bed, settee, dressing table and a large bathroom. It appeared to not be very busy when we were there. It is very convenient for the large selection of bars, restaurants and cafes with the beach only 5 minutes walk, there are also bars on the beach which gets very busy Saturday and Sunday with the local population.

The good things were:

1) Location - As above very convenient for all the bars, restaurants etc as well as the beach.

2) Rooftop Pool - Lovely pool and area on top of the hotel with 10 sun loungers and tables and chairs. Probably because the hotel was quiet we were able to get 2 loungers for a few hours every day we were there despite never going up before 10.30 in the morning!! I suspect if the hotel was busy it would be harder to get loungers.

3) Close to the airport - 10 minutes, approx 8 - 10 euros. Also only a 2.5 hour flight from the UK.

Not so good things were:

1) The Bed - Too hard and not very comfortable. We did ask at reception if they had any mattress toppers but it got lost in translation and he gave us some matches!!

2) Balcony - Not wide enough to sit on and didn't really serve any purpose.

3) Lack of a mirror over the dressing table.

4) Lack of English speaking channels on the TV, there were only 3 and they were all news channels.

Overall a good break and the hotel was value for money but it's main bonus is the location and the facilities around the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLauries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Second visit to the hotel, definitely not your run of the mill 'tourist' accommodation, more business traveller, excellent service, excellent rooms, this isn't a Brits abroad place so expect a quiet modest breakfast and prices commensurate with this Spanish chain. Roof pool is shallow and small but a great place to cool after a day at the beach. Always email the hotel direct for more personal room rates to that of the main Internet search engines.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ady_yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is a really good quality hotel, very modern, a proper 4 star, our room was great, it had a corner balcony and a view of the square, as people have said before, a little noisy if you went home before 1am, but we didn't, so it wasn't a problem. The bed was huge and a proper double with a lovely thick mattress, the most comfortable bed I have had in a holiday hotel for a long time.
Fridge in the room with mini bar if you want it but if not nice to keep your own things in, the bathroom was modern well equipped with toiletries and a good quality hairdryer and a magnifying mirror it even had speakers and a radio with 4 channels in there all built in.
Location can't be beaten restaurants, bars shops right on the doorstep the hotel has a dedicated walkway that leads right into the plaza where they are situated. We had breakfast at the Pasty Shack and it was very good. Stay here you won't regret it I will be returning as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We had room 318 it had a corner balcony with a sea view on one side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breezy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day break to this hotel after staying at the same location, different hotel last year. I can only say good things about this hotel as it is in the perfect location for all the restaurants, bars,shops, and beach. The hotel is self is a very modern, bright, and friendly run hotel. The rooms are big, bright and beautifully decorated as is the rest of the hotel. The bathrooms are really nice and the beds are very big (great for those warm nights when you want to spread out), air conditioning is great, usually you can hear the noise from the units, not here. The pool is a bit on the small side and quite cold but there is an indoor Jacuzzi that is well worth going in
We had a really good Indian meal at the Argi Bhargi restaurant (highly recommended), and a good English breakfast at the Pastry Shack.

Room Tip: Room 225 overlooks the square, with all the bars and restaurants, can get a bit noisy when there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here with my sister
Good points stunning hotel, great service, lovely room. It has a pool, and an outdoor and indoor Jacuzzi that have stunning views over the see, and very comfortable sunbeds. Rooms have a fridge so you can buy booze and bits and keep in fridge to make it reasonable and good hairdryers

Bad points- it overlooks the square and a band plays most nights, I enjoyed it, it does play until 12pm so if you are looking for a quiet hotel, don't choose this one. There are only a few sunbeds and they go very quick.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alcazares
2.3 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 7 in Los Alcazares
966 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 7 in Los Alcazares
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapi...
#4 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
329 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Principe Felipe - La Manga Club
5.8 mi away
Hotel Traina
Hotel Traina
#1 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 525 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 525 Hotel

Address: Calle Rio Borines 58, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Alcazares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Price Range: £52 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 525 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 525 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
525 Hotel Los Alcazares, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing