We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel & Stay”
Review of 525 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
525 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I had four nights at this hotel and could not fault the staff, facilities and location. The hotel was stylish and smart with a modern theme, the spa was small yet ideal and the view from the pool area was fabulous. We will certainly return for a second visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 335Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I just had a 3 night stay at the Hotel 525 whilst viewing property in Murcia. We had a lovely room which was very spacious with a huge bed. The bed was a little too firm but I would rather that than too soft. The bathroom was equally spacious and had everything you needed. Overall a very clean and comfortable room with a small balcony. Breakfast was buffet style with continental, cooked, cereals, fruit and yogurts so plenty to choose from. As with most hot buffet's though the food was not hot, however, it all tasted very nice. The breakfast staff were very helpful. We had a few drinks in the bar in the evening and were served by a lovely lady called Julia who was very chatty, pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telsy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just got back from a lovely 2 night stay at the 525.The hotel is very modern and the room we stayed in was very large and very tastefully decorated,the bathroom was big too with a jacuzzi bath as well as a shower cubicle with a fantastic powerful shower. There is a small pool on the roof (It`s freezing) with a hot tub outside and one inside also The buffet breakfast was very nice with everything you could want. The hotel is situated right on the main street with a supermarket,bars and restaurants,the beach is only a very short walk away.Another good point hotel is only about 5 mins from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mmloumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A modern hotel with large, clean rooms. Great location. 5 min walk to the beach. Short drive to the airport. Just near a pedestrian street with all the bars and restaurants. Stayed on top floor- small balcony, very light room, some sea view. Great and relaxing stay! Recommend!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A great hotel, clean modern, large rooms with a balcony. 5 minutes walk to the beach and close to the shops and restaurants below the hotel. 2 sides to the hotel, 1 quieter than the other. The pool isn't a pool for swimming in, more a splash pool.

Room Tip: We were asked which side we wanted, we chose to overlook the restaurants. It wasn't noisy and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaggy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Wonderful location, great facilities, clean, helpful and an overall great stay. Perfect from the start. Couldn't fault the hotel or staff. Very reasonable prices. Highly recommend. If one thing that could be improved it would be a heated outdoor pool or indoor pool as the hotel has the space for this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here on two occasions. I can't fault the place. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and very spacious. Bargain prices for what is a pretty luxurious hotel. Can't recommend it enough.

Stayed: September 2013
3  Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alcazares
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 7 in Los Alcazares
963 reviews
2.3 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 7 in Los Alcazares
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Narejos
Hotel Los Narejos
#5 of 7 in Los Alcazares
101 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club
10.7 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#2 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 525 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 525 Hotel

Address: Calle Rio Borines 58, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Alcazares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Price Range: £52 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 525 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your 525 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
525 Hotel Los Alcazares, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing