We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel experience.”
Review of 525 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
525 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel experience.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel 525 for seven nights in August and can't really fault a single thing about it. The reception staff were very friendly and informative on arrival. Our room was on the residential side of the hotel, so it was lovely and quiet to sit out on the balcony and have a couple of drinks. There's no furniture out there, but it's easy enough to move the 2 chairs from the room onto the balcony. There's a mini fridge in the room which we put some of our bits in, and there's even an ice machine in the hallway which was a lovely touch considering how hot it was!!

The rooms are very modern and a very good size, not cramped at all with plenty of storage space. There was a built in radio in the bathroom which we didn't expect but was actually a nice touch! Additionally, the room safe was free and extremely easy to use, so it have us some peace of mind over leaving our valuables in the room. Despite being so close to the airport and being pretty much right under the flight path, all the rooms are very soundproofed so the planes didn't bother is at all. It's only the arriving flights that pass and there really aren't that many of them. There's also free wifi throughout the hotel with good signal everywhere.

The pool on the roof top in the spa area is very shallow, but a pretty good size and functions perfectly for having a dip to cool off after sunbathing. If you have kids, it would be a much better idea to take them down to the beach as it's quite a small area and there isn't really much room to play. However, a fair few people ignored the 'no under 18s' sign at the entrance to the spa and took their kids to the pool anyway. The staff never questioned it so I think it's generally overlooked.

Probably the best thing about the hotel is it's location. It's situated right at the top of the strip of bars and restaurants, with it's own plaza literally on the doorstep with a supermarket just over the road if you need anything. There are absolutely loads of places to eat (tapas, Indian, Chinese, American, Italian, Mediterranean, Moroccan, etc) and we tried a fair few. They are all very reasonably priced, I'm pretty sure we never paid more than 35 euros for a meal. I'd particularly recommend Aji Bhaji for a good Indian, Route 66 for the most amazing chips you will ever eat or Penny Farthing for a good cooked breakfast or a roast on Sunday if you feel like it.

Almost all the bars were showing premiership matches, so you don't have to worry about missing anything! I'd recommend The Orange Rooms for really good, cheap cocktails or a pint, but The Celt Irish bar was equally as good price wise, you can get a large koppaberg for 3 euros.


All in all, I would absolutely stay here again. It's excellent value for money and beautifully situated.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SephyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    214
    36
    3
    6
See reviews for
80
266
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I can't really fault this hotel. It looked great, stylish interior. Very clean. Good location in terms of being in the centre of things with shops, bars and restaurants close by. Roof top pool is lovely. It's a small enough space and it was pretty full every day but it certainly wasn't cramped. Staff in general were very friendly & helpful. Beds were v comfortable. Very good wheelchair accessibility. Airconditioning was v good. I will certainly return!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jayniesmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here for one night en route to a villa holiday in the mountains near Mojacar. Very impressed clean good quality rooms which were really large. Good price. Service was a little short of perfect but fairly standard for Spain. Having said that nothing to complain about.
Pool on the roof was really nice with a fabulous view of the bay.
Los Alcazares was buzzing but no noise inside the hotel. Would use again.

Room Tip: Rooms that have a view in to the boulevard 525 provide good people watching opportunity !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeNe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greasby
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

stayed here for 9 days in august room is huge as is the bed air conditioned room and corridors pool and spar as part of the room price pool is on the roof so great views of the town. location is on the main square about 5 mins walk to the beach .
if you want a relaxing quality hotel in a great location this is the place for you
ps 5 mins from murcia airport

Room Tip: it is said its noisy on the square side of the rooms but only with the balcony door open
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlmcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We managed to arrange a six day break in this hotel . We booked a mini suite which was a large & modern room, a super bathroom with bath & free standing shower. Lovely toiletries & lots of lovely fluffy white towels, robes & slippers. The buffet breakfast was not to be missed. Only downside was the shortage of sun loungers on the terraced roof & the tiny gym area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jaguar123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, for 2nd time. As usual had a lovely time, hotel spotless, staff really helpful. As previous comments, we agree at the pool tbere could do with more sunbeds, although there was always somewhere to sit. Will definitely be visiting again :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ljmum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel in 2 years. It is central to many restaurants, bars & beautiful sandy beaches. It is very clean, fully air-conditioned and has a lovely and relaxing roof top area with beds (albeit not many), a pool & jacuzzi. Our room was quite spacious with a large queen size bed & small balcony, overlooking the Plaza. We found it totally soundproof so getting to sleep wasn't an issue. We will certainly return again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook a busy plaza but we found it totally soundproof. However, rooms at the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Archiegeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alcazares
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.3 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Narejos
Hotel Los Narejos
#5 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
22.0 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 525 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 525 Hotel

Property: 525 Hotel
Address: Calle Rio Borines 58, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Alcazares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Los Alcazares
#2 Romantic Hotel in Los Alcazares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 525 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your 525 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
525 Hotel Los Alcazares, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing