We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
craig740

Good hotel, spacious rooms in Excellent location

Review of 525 Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2024
Hotel is perfectly located, rooms are very spacious and clean and breakfast had a very good selection. Roof top pool was open along with jacuzzi etc but bar on the roof stayed closed. hotel was well laid out and decorated but i think it's now at the point where it could do with re-decorating as it's looking a tiny bit 'tired' in places...not dirty but tired and worn.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro Saura, Atención al cliente/recepción at 525 Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Craig,

Thank you so much both for your time and comments about your stay in 525 Hotel. Thank you so much for helping us all to keep improving in our service.

I am looking forward to having you back in 525. We will welcome you with a wide smile hoping that when you leave you feel as satisfied as we are for having you.

Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from 525 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from 525 Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from 525 Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
amplio dormitorio y extenso armario, abundantes perchas, cama supletoria en aparador
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from 525 Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
1.1 miles from 525 Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from 525 Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Habitación
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 miles from 525 Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.2 miles from 525 Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from 525 Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.3 miles from 525 Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Los Alcazares
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
521
363
68
9
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
521
363
68
9
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bars and restaurants large bed busy square room overlooking the square short break mini bar perfect location rooms are spacious short walk to the beach reception staff air con excellent breakfast stayed here for a week reception area lovely room mar menor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel, from front of house to waiters and waitresses, and not to forget the house maids,
Our short break which included getting engaged, was made all the more enjoyable and memorable,
Nothing was a problem staff so helpful, the whole establishment was immaculate and our room spotless on a daily basis.
A massive thank you to the 525 hotel you made are stay so wonderful, most certainly we would recommend it to anyone wanting a stay with all bars and restaurants on your doorstep and the Marmenor beach within 5mins walking distance,
We look forward to booking again 😊👍👍👍

Room tip: Ask for sea facing room
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seaside17419544722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro Saura, Atención al cliente/recepción at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you so much both for your time and comments about your stay in 525 Hotel. Thank you so much for helping us all to keep improving in our service. It is a real honor for our entire team to know that we have met our most important goal, which is offering you the best possible experience. Also, it is magnificent that you got engaged during your stay, we wish you all the best!!

I am looking forward to having you back in 525. We will welcome you with a wide smile hoping that when you leave you feel as satisfied as we are for having you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024 via mobile

This hotel is well located for the beach, for golf, for bars and restaurants, and only afew minutes from the motorway. Welcome at reception was excellent, we were directed to the underground carpark, but also informed that street parking was readily available for free. The room was a great size, well-equipped, but the bathroom had been refurbished since our last visit. Very modern, but open to the bedroom, with only a sliding door partly closing off the toilet. Nit everyone's ideal design!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A1an100ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro Saura, Atención al cliente/recepción at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Dear Alan,

Thank you so much both for your time and comments about your stay in 525 Hotel. Thank you so much for helping us all to keep improving in our service. It is a real honor for our entire team to know that we have earned your trust, that is our best reward.

I am looking forward to having you back in 525. We will welcome you with a wide smile hoping that when you leave you feel as satisfied as we are for having you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

Stayed at this hotel while on a golfing break, playing at two local courses. The hotel is in a great location central to the courses we played at. It is clean spacious and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The roof terrace is amazing and the breakfast has every thing you could wish for.
Will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank astill1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro Saura, Atención al cliente/recepción at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you so much both for your time and comments about your stay in 525 Hotel. Thank you so much for helping us all to keep improving in our service. It is a real honor for our entire team to know that your golf trip was up to your best expectations.

I am looking forward to having you back in 525. Either to play golf or just enjoy and relax, we will welcome you with a wide smile hoping that when you leave you feel as satisfied as we are for having you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

Well located hotel for our golf trip to the area and plenty of local restaurants to visit in the evening.
Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast buffet ideal.
The staff were pleasant and very helpful and
We will visit again for our next trip in October 2024.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L536SHpeterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro Saura, Atención al cliente/recepción at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you so much both for your time and comments about your stay in 525 Hotel. Thank you so much for helping us all to keep improving in our service. It is a real honor for our entire team to know that your golf trip was up to your best expectations.

I am looking forward to having you back in 525. Either to play golf or just enjoy and relax, we will welcome you with a wide smile hoping that when you leave you feel as satisfied as we are for having you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2024

Very clean, modern, spacious rooms, great location for bars and beach. Could not fault hotel or staff. Lovely breakfast, friendly staff. I feel the pictures of the hotel on the web does not do it justice.

Room tip: We came in February and found it great value for money.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IssyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro Saura, Atención al cliente/recepción at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear Issy,

Thank you so much both for your time and comments about your stay in 525 Hotel. Thank you so much for helping us all to keep improving in our service.

I am looking forward to having you back in 525. We will welcome you with a wide smile hoping that when you leave you feel as satisfied as we are for having you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews