We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home Luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin D
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home Luxury”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a great apartment on a great resort. We stayed as a family of 4, with 2 kids aged 6 and 2.
It has all the comforts you would need, Aircon, fully stocked kitchen, UK TV, WiFi, BBQ and Roof terrace.
Supermarkets and bars/restaurants are 3 minute drive away, we relied on taxis (7 euro each way) to get to and from the main eateries, but many people hired cars or walked (15 minutes without kids). There is Roda Bar closer by, if you didn't want to go in to the main stretch of an evening.
The pool area is great with lovely landscaping to provide plenty of shady spots, the only consideration for those with very young children is there is no infant pool, but we found our 2 year old was happy with armbands etc. Other guests bought paddling pools for the smaller little ones.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
So pleased that you all had a good time, Martin.
We hope to welcome you back in the future. Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan E
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A complete excellent service”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From beginning to end the owner has been fantastic and accommodating, especially when we had to change flight times. We met their agent, who again was very flexible, who showed us around the apartment and told us everything we needed to know. The apartment was amazing. It smelt lovely and was spotlessly clean and tidy. Loved the shutters! Lovely kitchen and ample living space for us. We went in November so didn't use the roof terrace but it looked amazing and I could imagine myself sunbathing in Summer next year. I just loved it and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Bathrooms were amazing
Liked least: No negative comments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scalloway
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent !”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved everything about the apartment and at an excellent price too. The padel courts were out of operation for maintenance when we were there but there are public ones at Aquadel Centre in San Cayetano. Can hire bats and balls and cheap with very friendly service. We also found a public par three golf course at Torre Pacheo. This is well worth a visit. Hopefully we will be back again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: sometimes too hot for Shetlanders :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nemrac01
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I don't normally do reviews so, this is a first.
The apartment was perfect for me and my daughter, equally, enough for a family of 4, even 6.
2 lovely bathrooms, lots of kitchen utensils. I can't fault it.
Excellent Wifi signal which was also connected when we were at the pool. Tidy and clean, the owner was only a text away if we needed anything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rach6871
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from 10 days at this lovely apartment. It's only a 10 minute drive from Murcia airport (San Javier). The booking process went smoothly, excellent communications with the owner Suzie; and also in Spain with Graeme who meets and greets you at the apartment and fills you in on all you need to know. Really spacious and well equipped holiday let. The roof/sun terrace was huge with a great seating area and plenty of sun loungers and a gas BBQ. It also overlooks the communal pool which is fairly large with lots of space to lounge around it in the well kept grounds. Los Alcazares is a lovely town with a good selection of supermarkets and restaurants etc...and the beaches are beautiful.
I would definitely recommend to anyone and will be returning soon! :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
So glad you had a good time - we would love to welcome you back! Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
216MJS
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great - Ticks All The Boxes and Much More!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about our time at this property was just brilliant. From meeting Graeme at the agreed time and place, to getting a full tour of Hibisco and his advice on the local area.

The apartment was first class, clean and very well equipped. Home from home only a lot warmer. BBQ's on the roof terrace and watching the sunset - memorable.

Family holiday with 2 kids aged 12 and 16. The Roda Golf complex was brilliant and we don't play golf! Pool area very convenient and can be viewed from the apartment. No early morning rush for the pool here - far to relaxed for that!

Las Alcazares the nearest town, plenty to do here and places to eat. The village of Roda very convenient for a evening walk, drink and brilliant tapas. Hire a car and take advantage of ALL the area has to offer.

Without a hesitation I would recommend HIBISCO as a holiday apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, laid back and relaxing week!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as a family to Hibisco and needed a chilled week in the sunshine and that is what we got!
Easy flight and quick transfer to the apartment. We did hire a car as we wanted to visit the local area, which is lovely! But it is just as easy to chill at the resort and everything is in close proximity!
We loved the apartment, it was really well equipped with all you need if you are self catering and we enjoyed the two areas to sit out and sunbathe/eat and drink! One being a large roof terrace where we barbecued a couple of evenings and watched the sun go down! Loads of pools to choose from as well which our daughters enjoyed.
It is only 5 minutes to the shop and the the clubhouse which was fabulous for a special dinner but equally a great brasserie for good food or just somewhere to have a drink and people watch.
All in all a lovely week away and would highly recommend a stay at Hibisco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully maintained resort
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing