We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great meal”
Review of Curry leaf

Curry leaf
Ranked #6 of 130 Restaurants in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great meal”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was new since we last visited the area and wow what a great meal, although busy we were seated really quickly by a member of the waiting team and we got our meal quickly. When it arrived it was really nice both mine and the wifes curry had great flavours going on and our daughter loved the kids menu. A great family meal out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wagonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    92
    27
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Curry”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a new restaurant in Los Alcazares and it is well worth a visit. The menu is slightly different to the UK so we asked for recommendations from the waiter who was more than happy to help. I went for a spicy lamb dish and my husband for a mild chicken dish, both with rice and bread. It was an excellent meal. We weren't rushed between courses and whilst this suited us a neighbouring table did complain about the wait, but we were on holiday so there was no hurry. The waiter did tell the customer that if he had said he wanted his food quickly they would have served much sooner. We loved it and will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sutton624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Class - Food and Service”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Fantastic food, very reasonably priced, perfect atmosphere, welcoming team, generous portions of food, highly recommend a visit - you won't be disappointed. Clean restaurant and facilities - thank you for your hospitality

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank treetree63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

can you believe we had to go all the way to Murcia for a fantastic curry , we come from Leeds near Bradford supposedly the curry capital , well iv never had a curry like this before! the staff are fantastic very friendly my children also loved it . were went to Murcia for the first for just a week to see what it was like as it had been highly recommended from my sisters who go several times a year and at first we was a little disappointed until we found the curry leaf also we realized everyone seems to go out for tea much later than in the uk. it was so nice we went back a further three times nothing on the square compared and the price is just great . I loved it !!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A lovely meal with my daughter, son-in-law and two children under 5. The staff were very welcoming the restaurant was beautifully laid out and we immediately felt at home. The children are very well catered for by the staff and their needs were fully met. The food was very well presented and cooked to perfection- an absolutely delightful evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Radish186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry leaf also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Curry leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing