We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mackem60
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this comfortable, well equipped apartment, just 5 mins walk to shops, bars and restaurants and a 10 min stroll to the beautiful beaches on the Mar Menor.
The apartment was spacious and the little touches made it extra special...... beach chairs and parasols, beach towels and even a shopping trolley to bring heavier items from the Mercado supermarket ( fabulous) . This was the closest supermarket but Consum was very close by and a huge Lidl is opening soon.
There were so many bars and restaurants on the 525 Plaza and we had some wonderful meals there.
The only negative comment we would make was that the day we arrived was a public holiday, therefore almost all of the shops , bars and restaurants were closed. We struggled to find anywhere open to buy essentials like water and milk and ended up buying 2 small bottles of water from a restaurant for €1.50 each. , next day we bought an 8L bottle for 79cents from the supermarket!
A cold bottle of water in the fridge would have been very welcome on our arrival after a long journey. Mercadona is only open Mon -Sat so bear this in mind if you arrive on a Sunday.
We had a wonderful holiday despite this and wouldn’t hesitate to go back. Thanks to Ann for airport transfer too . €10 each way, saves all the hassle of organising a taxi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkReviewe...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A really great spot for a family holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We (myself husband and 2 children aged 7&4) have just come back from a great week staying in this really well equipped well positioned ground floor appt.
We would all recommend it for other families or couples looking for an easy week away with a couple of pools on hand shops and restaurants 5 mins walk away and a great beach with incredibly warm sea 10 mins walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words Helen, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyRNut...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“fantastic location - relaxing and family friendly”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were picked up from the airport and the whole process was so easy, quick and efficient. A lovely homely apartment with a large veranda overlooking the pool. The whole family relaxed and enjoyed this holiday. We would highy recommend. Also the owner is extremely quick at responding to any query and very helpful. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Kelly, thank you for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future.
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hi Jane, many thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane O
1 review
“Stay at Albatros appartment”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from my holiday in Jeffrey Chandler appartment in Albatros Los Alcazares. I have to say we really enjoyed the apartment. It was like home from home. Everything you would need for a holiday. The chairs for the beach were a big plus for me. I have had to buy one every year I go there so that was fantastic as was the supply of beach towels, helps a lot when luggage restrictions makes taking them a hassle. Wifi in the apartment was another big plus for all of us. The apartment is in a great location with lovely views of the pool.The town is close by with a great range of restaurants and supermarkets. Would have no hesitation recommending this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Diane, many thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed the apartment and hopefully you will return.
Jew & Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomboy25
Northern Ireland
1 review
“Very good value and very well maintained and well located apartment”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first visit to the Murcia/Mar Menor area and we were very pleased to find this lovely apartment which was ideally located within easy walking distance of the restaurants, supermarkets and beaches of Los Alcazares. The apartment was well equipped and had a large terrace which enjoyed the sun for a good part of the day. Unfortunately towards the end of our stay the weather went off, so we were very glad to have access to all the UK TV channels. The Albatross complex is very secure and very well maintained and plenty of room for parking if you have a car. We flew to Alicante so hired a car for the week, but if you fly into Murcia then you wouldn't need a car, unless you want to explore the wider Mar Menor area, and there are some lovely little Spanish towns and villages quite close by. Despite the less than perfect weather we enjoyed the area and were very comfortable in the property. The owner was very easy to deal with and very responsive to any queries we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Alan, Many thanks for your review and hope to see you again.
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing