We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in an excellent place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anakao
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel le Prince Anakao
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anakao
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The Prince Anakao hotel it's located in one of the best point of the beach of Anakao.
The hotel it's not so recently, as you can see from the hotel official picture, but anyway it's a good place for stay, if you don't have many expectations from him expecially for the rooms, and get very relaxed.
The restaurant can offer an excellent food, maybe the best we've found in Madagascar, but it has quite every day the same menu, mainly because of the difficulty in supplying the structure.
There is free ping pong, canoa and pool for the client.
I suggest it because comparing to the other structure in Anakao it's one of the best!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dizzitelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Hotel le Prince Anakao
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The owner consistently went out of his way to ensure we we taken care of, set up pirogues and tours. Well located for day trip to Tsimanampetsosa, and great beach. Reasonable prices and great staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guillaume T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sgrinzi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir les bungalows "Marine" (face à la mer et avec eau chaude courante)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mickael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stefano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sandyrazafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre les cases face à l'océan et à l’île de Nosy-Vé
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDRE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anakao
1.9 mi away
Anakao Ocean Lodge
Anakao Ocean Lodge
#1 of 3 in Anakao
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Safari Vezo Anakao
0.0 mi away
Hotel Victory Toliara
Hotel Victory Toliara
#2 of 3 in Toliara
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Madagascar
Atlantis Madagascar
#1 of 2 in Anakao
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Longo Vezo
Hotel Longo Vezo
#2 of 3 in Anakao
47 reviews
15.6 mi away
Bakuba
Bakuba
#1 of 17 in Toliara
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Prince Anakao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Prince Anakao

Address: Anakao, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Toliara Province > Anakao
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anakao
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Prince Anakao 3*
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing