We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Holiday to remember”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just returned from 2 fantastic weeks in this wonderful family run hotel. All the rooms face the sea, pool & beach which is only 50 yds. away. The staff are most helpful & everywhere is immaculate & clean. Some of the loungers around the pool have tenting & deep mattresses for extra shade & comfort if you have had too much sun. A wonderful place to relax.
There is plenty to eat & a wonderful choice at every meal time but don't go if you only want chips or hot plates.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    83
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
112
144
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Wonderful location, very polite staff, exquisite cleanliness, very good kitchen, nice amenities. We were there for Easter holiday and the staff made it possible to feel very welcome and at home, and to be able to experience all of Orthodox Easter celebrations. This is the perfect hotel for a calm seaside vacation. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LidiaAlexandrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife, children and me went there last year and we hope we will go again this summer.. My wife is still raving about the sea and my children about the souvlaki.. :) We have visited Thassos two times before, but Tripiti beach is our personal favourite, our little paradise.. I noticed that some other families had trouble getting along with Dimitri, the owner who seemed to be a little mad.. We didn't like the attitude that we were obliged to eat at the hotel-restaurant. The food was nothing special there, so we ate a few times in Limenaria harbour, which was good and we often went to the greek tavern Pyrofani, next to the hotel, which was also great.. Other than that we had nothing to complain about.. The room was clean, the hotel new and the beach just a few steps away!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VolkerG354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Thassos is one of those islands that I am so glad i found. One of the best kept secrets of Northern Greece. Fantastic beaches, and wonderfully friendly people.

On yet another trip to the Thassos we decided to head towards Limenaria, and I am so glad we did. We stayed at the Blue Dream Palace, and it has got to be one of the best decisions we have ever made. What made it for us was the location, with it's glorious beach, clear blue water and outstanding views. Paradise.

The hotel is luxurious, and the service was outstanding. From cocktails on the terrace watching the fabulous sunsets and the occasional thunder storm, to the beach taverna where we shared many fun nights with other guests and the staff. Just no more ouzo please.....

This really is a family run hotel which made it even more special for us. I found Dimitris and Tania fantastic hosts, who would go out their way to assist with anything - from arranging a lift into town, to preparing dishes that were not on the menu. Can I just say Tania that your The chicken soup is a great hangover cure, and that's saying something from a scotsman.

When it comes to children the staff were fantastic. You looked after every whim, thanks guys, you are special.

My young son still raves about the whole experience and looks at the photographs with fond memories everyday. The pools were fantastic and he would swim from dawn till dusk, and don't get me started on the Giant Chess - My 4 year old took great delight in beating me more than a few times (wink wink).

I only have one complaint - stop giving the children so much ice-cream. We were so looking forward to a couple of quiet romantic evenings and the sugar rush from that ice-cream put paid to that.

We cannot wait to go back, summer can't come quick enough! Thanks again for wonderful memories.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms really do make you smile with unbridled joy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

perfect hotel...perfect rooms with sea view.....perfect food and great special nights...very polite and friendly people...there are facilities like hamam and masaz that i loved....the pools are big and i enjoy ed my coctails......me and my girlfriend had very nice holidays there,,,,i wiil go again,,,,summer come soon!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: there are junior suite..perfect,,,but alla the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank annita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Have visited this hotel on a number of occasions and always been made to feel most welcome by Dimitri and his family! This hotel is ideal for couple's or family's alike due to the idea location, and fantastic amenities. Its situated right on the beach and has tennis courts, a large family pool as well as a smaller childrens pool and a childrens play area!
I would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsclere
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Spent last June at the Blue Dream Palace which is family run, we were made most welcomed by Demetriou and his team. The Hotel is fantastic and ideally situated on the beach, facilities are excellent and include Tennis, Volley ball courts and large family pool. All ages are catered for in all departments, a top quality al la carte restaraunt is supplemented by a beach tarverna serving all traditional Greek dishes. Rooms are spacious and clean and hotel is ideally situated for island tours. Water sports are close at hand for the adventorous and for the less Greek theme nights are regular happenings. The standard of the hotel is exceptionally high and the friendly staff made our stay memorable. For those who travel by car there is ample parking spaces or cars can be hired at hotel. All floors can easily be accessed by spacious lifts and most rooms have a sea veiw which is stunning at sunset. Another plus is the heated indoor pool and games room within the hotel.
Pool loungers and beach chairs are free, snacks and cocktails can be purchased from the pool bar along with snacks. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners to make your stay more enjoyable i would recommend this venue and will revisit in June 2013.

Room Tip: most rooms are sea facing a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougsmithKingsclere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limenaria
3.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
9.1 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#18 of 89 in Thasos
384 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#4 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Louloudis Hotel
Louloudis Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pachis
134 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
30 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Potos
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Dream Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Dream Palace

Property: Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Address: Tripiti 64002 | Tripiti, Limenaria 640 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Limenaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Blue Dream Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Blue Dream Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing