We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week of Good Service and Relaxation in fantastic location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Week of Good Service and Relaxation in fantastic location.”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here 08/09 t0 15/09. Hotel was comparable with UK in terms of bedroom, bathroom etc . Great location , only hotel on beach , good pool , We were full board and as with most places skipped dinner a few nights to try out local restaurants . Breakfast was standard and lunch was good served in a beach taverna, consisting of charcoal grilled meat and good selection of pasta, salad etc. Staff very attentive and friendly. Not many Brits at this hotel , mainly Bulgarians and Serbs. This was a good thing for us in terms of very little chavy behaviour and overbearing/over friendly English couples etc :-). would definitely return at some point.

Room Tip: We staye3d in room 405, rooms 401 thru' 410 appear to be the prime block and have the beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Haggistani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    83
    36
    9
    10
See reviews for
115
150
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel has nice location. If you move to the right, these beaches would be stony. This hotel has sand and not very much stones in the sea. Rooms are large. I lived in the 30sq meters room and it was not the largest. My pack has 3 meal included. Sunbeds and umbrella were free for me. Hotel has its own beach. Reception is very helpful and nice. The host of the hotel Dimitry serves food with waiters and supervises staff continuously. There are 2 pools and some rooms have baths on the balcony. Food is nice, many meat, vegetables and feta. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stanislav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

After reading some of the negative reviews on the hotel we weren't sure what to expect. On arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile and a fruit drink. Check in was quick and easy. First impressions of the hotel was WOW, it was modern and very clean with a sea view. The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable and the view magnificent. The rooms were kept clean and tidy every day by staff who worked really hard, they even had a turn down service and left sweets on your pillow. The food was good, the best served for lunch at the tavern on the beach. The sunbeds were free to full board guests, the sea was clear with great snorkelling. We want to thank the hotel owners who were really friendly and worked long hours, as did all the staff. Some activities for the kids, table tennis, pool and air hockey for a fee and free giant chess. If you have had enough sun there is an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and you can pay for a massage if you wish and also a small gym. We recommend you hire a car to explore the beautiful island and visit some of the many beaches. Makryammos, Golden and Aliki were heaven. The hotel photos on Trip Advisor and their website are pretty accurate..... We miss the Blue Dream Palace, Thassos

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Spent 2 weeks in hotel from 21st July 2013. This is a lovely hotel, great position, every room has a sea view. It is situated on a wide sandy/shingle beach and there is a great swimming pool. There are plenty of loungers on the beach with lots of space between, also around the pool area. The hotel was well maintained and very clean. The towels were changed every day and the sheets every other day. The owners and staff work extremely hard and do their best to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. The meals were excellent with plenty of variety. The freshly made crepes at breakfast were a hit. Lunch was buffet style in the beach side taverna. The downside as mentioned in previous reviews is the dining room. Plastic mats, staff with trolleys clearing the tables as you eat. Lots of children grabbing food from the buffet and then not eating it. No ambience. The hotel is a bit isolated and the nearest shops are 3kms away in Limenaria which you can walk in the light but once its dark you need to get a taxi which is just 5 euros. All activities such as table tennis etc have to be paid for. I travelled with Thomson and felt that the description in their brochure was misleading. E.g. beach loungers are only free if you booked full board, A peaceful location? not in July and August when you are outnumbered by east Europeans who can drive there, and come with extended families and lots of kids. Smoking is not allowed in the hotel but elsewhere they seem to chain smoke, clearly unaware of the health issues. Never the less we had a very relaxing holiday. The transfers are well organised and the short ferry ride a great start to the holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but level 2 best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

having read the rave reviews booked this hotel 2 weeks before going.The setting of hotel superb al though beach a bit hard on feet but solved by buying swim shoes. Sea is crystal clear. Hotel is spotless and rooms but they could do with some art work on walls to feel a bit less sparse. Staff very friendly but I think will be worn out by end of season as they are run ragged . Georges in the hotel bar made great drinks and very polite. The dining room with a few tweeks could be really romantic get rid of plastic table mats use tablecloths and lay tables it would feel less like a canteen. Also don't push trolley around with dirty crocks and food bin on have more waiters to remove. Sun beds on beach were 5 euros if on half board not free as led to believe on Thompson web site. We were upgraded to full board our second week don't know why ? but sun beds free and lunch in the beach tavern which was lovely felt really greek and nicer food than in dining room .All in all is a great hotel which I would say is 3 star plus not 4 .I would return but in may or early june before the Baltic school hols as lots of large families .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helen613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

OK This is a great little hotel. Lovely setting. Friendly and helpful staff who work very hard. Cleaned to within an inch of its life every day. But.....
We booked what we thought would be a quiet holiday with few children around only to discover the hotel full of families with hoards of children from Romania, Bulgaria etc. Thomson's seem to have been unaware that these countries finish school in mid-June for 3 months. The food choice and quality in the dining room was very poor both at breakfast and evening dinner. Not what we expected from a 4* hotel. As opposed to our normal experience at Thomson hotels, there was no dress code at evening dinner with people turning up with what they had been wearing on the beach. These families also allowed their children to run around the restaurant unsupervised. Didn't think much to having to pay for beach umbrellas belonging to the hotel because we were half board (€5 or €10 per day depending on type).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IANDM05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here on the 23rd of June for one week.
I was shocked upon arrival, the modern interior of the hotel, the very smiley girl on reception and the grandfather sat in the chair (Which he did every morning!)
The cleanliness I just loved, everywhere was super clean. The cleaners who do the rooms work so hard. Every day clean towels and bedding and bless she even folded my clothes, tided my million pairs of shoes which were abandoned on the floor!
Buffet was unfaultable, if not a little monotonous after seven days, only gripe I have is the coffee was yuck! shame really..
The bar was great, no measures for the shorts!! and the happy hour my other half loved!! and they went out of the way so we could watch the Lions rugby in the bar by the pool, so much as putting a tv in there and trawling through millions of channels!!
The only things I did "not" like was paying 5 or 10euros for a sun lounger per day! even though we were half board and they were in the hotel grounds, sometimes I thought the waiting/bar staff needed a break, constantly running everywhere all day. We loved walking into town every day, popping in and out of the sea, its around 40mins.
The iris gold factory... overrated and the staff were so rude!!
Would I return to the hotel?? Yes, for sure but we would hire a car next time 130euros for three days.. bargain! Fantastic getaway, quiet, unspoilt, romantic.. loved it!
p.s don't feed the cats.. I did, then the scabby critter scratched me!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limenaria
3.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
9.1 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#19 of 89 in Thasos
386 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#5 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Louloudis Hotel
Louloudis Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pachis
136 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
30 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Potos
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Dream Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Dream Palace

Property: Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Address: Tripiti 64002 | Tripiti, Limenaria 640 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Limenaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Blue Dream Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Blue Dream Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing