We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cosy and budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very cosy and budget hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Our three days in Blue Dream palace are perfect.The rooms are large, clean and tidy, with perfect sea view, large balcony, large bed. The location is perfect, right on the beach. The restaurant has very nice terrace. There is internal and external pools, spa, cosy lobby-bar and pool bar. The beach sets are charged 6 Euro, but the give you 2 free drinks. the bay is magnificent, with thin sand, clear water, there is a tennis court and volleyball playground. there is good wireless connection in the room. The breakfast and dinner is not abundant, but every meal is very delicious, the cooker is very good, the taste is traditionally greek. This is the perfect hotel with good price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank casi0peia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    73
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
105
129
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bucuresti, romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

big and confortable rooms, new furniture and decorated with very good tase.
nice sea view from the room, has inside and outside pool [didn't use any of them since it was rainy]. the staff very friendly, spoke good english and give us good tips. towels changes daily and the room also cleaned. also as a plus has a private beach with bar, chairs and everything you might need.
also good enough breakfast [could be more varieties], nice restaurant decorated and outside view.

as a minus i would mentioned that the nearest town is limenaria [3-4km] and you cann't walk to it, and around the hotel there aren't any others shops or anything.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karina-alina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

My partner and I spent 2 weeks at this hotel in Sept 09.Our first impression was that the the front of the hotel looked more like a prison but once inside it was luxurious!
The Thomson brochure stated that there were a 'few shops, restaurants and bars just a short stroll away' however after much searching I asked the Rep where they were, she told me there weren't any, I told her about the brochure but she said I had got it wrong, so I showed her the page which I'd brought with me! She admitted that the brochure details were wrong and not just about the shops either. Trypiti beach was in the middle of nowhere.
She told us that the nearest shops were in Limeneria the next town, a 20 minute walk away, she had obviously never attempted to walk there as its at least a 45 minute walk !
There was no entertainment at all during the 2 weeks which made the evenings boring, the road to Limenaria was too dark at night to attempt to walk and we didn't want to keep paying for taxi's.
The food in the hotel was good though often not very hot and depending on which staff were on duty, not always readily available!
There were a lot of foreign children staying and it was like a playground in the restaurant with them running around whilst their parents were enjoying their meals!
Unfortunately the weather was awful during the first week, very cloudy and rain most days but slight improvement the 2nd week, we certainly won't go to such a northerly Island again.
Had we known about the lack of shops we wouldnt have booked this holiday, we were on half board and we didn't want to pay hotel prices for our lunch and snacks, the fault is with the brochure and not with the hotel but we certainly were not happy with the holiday and have written to Thomson, as yet we have not had a full reply.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsBSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2009

I visited this lovely hotel for 1 week at the end of July.

As others have said, this is a brand new hotel, opened this season and everything is shiny and new. The owners, Tanya and Dimitri, are working hard to make a real success of it while still running their other hotel in Limenaria. Tanya is on site permanently. She is lovely, bubbly and friendly and always around to sort out any difficulties. She apolgised in advance for any teething troubles but there weren't any. The staff are a bit thin on the ground at the moment but they are all really pleasant and helpful. The food was also pretty good and plentiful.

There is a "Taverna" at the pool side which is open to non-residents and those using it are allowed use of the lovely pool. I thought this might cause a few problems but there was only one occassion on which I noticed anyone from outside the hotel using the pool. The Taverna prices are very reasonable and the price of a half litre of ice cold draft greek beer in the hotel and Taverna was very reasonable at 3 euro. Very drinkable Greek wines were on offer at 8-12 euro for a bottle.

While we were there, there was a real mix of nationalities - Greek, Romanian, Serbian, German etc (and a funky Albanian waiter called Yanis). Remarkably the only ones who bothered getting out early to put their towels out were English! but they needn't have bothered as there was plenty room.

The rooms are more than comfortable and cleaned daily. There is satellite TV in every room and free WiFi can be accessed if you move toward the central reception/bar/dining area. There is also a desktop with free internet access.

Tripiti beach lies just in front of the hotel and is really nice. It's a mix of sand and small stones and while very popular is certainly not over-crowded. The sea is lovely with some areas of small pebbles and others of flat rocks just below the waves. Didn't see and urchins near the shore but there are some on the rocks near the small jetty.

We had hired a car on the mainland and glad we did because Limenaria is 3 or 4 km away and well worth visiting. We visited a number of other beaches but didn't find anything we liked better than Tripiti. We also visited a lovely inland village (Theologias?) where we had a fantastic meal of spit-roasted lamb.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beograd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Since hotel is brand new, rooms are in good condition. Hotel staff is kind and their service is near the level of the "4"* hotel . Meals (breakfast and dinner) are in collision with hotel owner intention to be 4* rated. In one word meals are poor. You will have to spend your money in the nearby taverns.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SilentBgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Hotel was only 1 month old -owners were very friendly. Half board was a good deal - good choice at both breakfast and lunch. Quiet location right on beach. Lovely pool and pool bar. Good swimming and snorkelling but wear swim shoes - some sea urchins. All bedrooms and dining room and bar have an amazing sea view. About 1/2 hour walk into Limenaras - lovely little town - good car hire. Boat trip up the coast was a bit expensive but worth it . Great place to chill and unwind. Were stayng there at the same time as Jan and Dave

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Seaswimmer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

I stayed at the Blue Dream Palace hotel with my fiance last June and I must admit that the spot where the hotel is located is really nice.
PROs:
a) Brand new hotel; b) large pool; c) every room has a seaview
CONs
a) drinks (even a soda!) are ridiculously expensive (2 cappuccinos nearly 8 pounds!) b) since it is a family run hotel, the service is very poor (you get your first drinks at dinner when u are eating your cake, but they are not ashamed to charge you!!) and they try to save on everything in a very embarassing stingy way (the hotel reception is always empty, so you d better not be in need); c) the brochure states that the hotel has a Jacuzzi and and other SPA facilities (you need to book them in advance and pay for evey 30 minutes!) d) Limenaria is not a buzzing resort (soooooooo quiet that you might get easily bored so watch out when choosing Thassos!). I am an accountant used to peaceful things and it was way too quiet for me; e) theresort is 2 miles away and you cant walk since it is a very busy road; f) the water by the beach is very very deep so better be careful with children!!! Seriously!!!!

Bear in mind eveything or you are very likely to be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blix80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limenaria
9.1 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#20 of 89 in Thasos
354 reviews
14.0 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#9 of 89 in Thasos
369 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#2 of 10 in Golden Beach
158 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
132 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aeolis Thassos Palace
Aeolis Thassos Palace
#1 of 2 in Astris
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Dream Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Dream Palace

Property: Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Address: Tripiti 64002 | Tripiti, Limenaria 640 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Limenaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Blue Dream Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Blue Dream Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing