We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Ryan B&B

Ryan B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrenpoint
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ryan B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Warrenpoint B&B and Inns
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Dan & Mena gave my cousin John and I another very warm welcome. They have a beautiful, clean, quiet and very comfortable Bed & Breakfast. We had very restful night's sleep and excellent breakfasts which certainly prepared you for the day as we visited and were rewarded with the fantastic views in the Mournes & Cooley mountains. From this wonderful base we also visited and were entralled by the world reknowned Giant's Causeway , Carrig Rope bridge and the Antrim Coastline.

You do not have to travel far for that quiet night out and a special evening meal.May we recommend you travel down the road to Warrenpoint and visit Bennett's. Aftrewards take a drive to Newry and then out to Omeath and Carlingford.The whole area is magical - no wonder the giants visited the area.

Nothing is too much trouble for Dan or Mena - Dan kindly let us print out our Flybe Boarding passes on his computer- what service. I and my cousin, with his family, look forward to returning again soon to our homeland roots in Ballyholland and we will certainly being staying with Dan & Mena.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We've travelled the world but returned to this extraordinary B&B yearly or more for over 12 years. The breakfasts have become the stuff of local legend because of their size and quality - they really take the 'breakfast like a King' thing seriously here. The rooms are comfortable, clean, light and airy. Dan and Mena are the most decent, tactful and friendly people that you could meet. Welcoming and never intrusive. And the views, did we mention the views? Go see for yourself. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorcan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Have stayed with Dan and Mena numerous times over the past nine years and they are always so welcoming. Lovely comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts! A really great place to stay if you are visiting Warrenpoint and surrounding area.

Room Tip: Nice quiet area but only minutes away from Warrenpoint town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We normally stay with friends in Warrenpoint on our trips to Ireland - they were full this year and recommended Ryan's. First class choice - lovely clean cream linen, very quiet rooms (I am sure the hotels down in Warrenpoint would be very noisy with bars, cars and the busy port) and the great cooked breakfast - we were both given a plate and there was a third plate of spare bits, it all went.
Great place for a lovely quite time . we will be back if are friends are full again. We met a lady who has stayed twice both for 4 to 5 weeks.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Received a warm welcome on arrival. My room was large and spacious and included en suite shower room. Tea and coffee facilities were provided. Room was spotless, with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was extensive with a large choice including traditional cooked breakfast and cereals. I would highly recommend Ryan B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tao_Wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Most welcoming and Warm reception from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed. So impressed we had to pay a return visit 2 days later on our travel back down country! Breakfast was immense and most wholesome...kept us going all day! A Big thanks to our hosts Dan and Mina and we would gladly recommend to all our friends and relatives (and have done ) on our return to England and Scotland.{:-D)))

Room Tip: Highly recommend any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

As a part of 8 we couldnt have asked for a better experience!!! nothing was to much trouble for Dan he was a excellent host, the location was perfect with stunning views, brillent breakfast, the room were lovely and clean and nicely decorated! and excellent value for money!!! would highly recommend and i know i will be staying here again!!! :)))))))

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Billy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenpoint
4.1 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Dundalk
671 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lough & Quay
The Lough & Quay
#2 of 5 in Warrenpoint
137 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Balmoral
The Balmoral
#1 of 5 in Warrenpoint
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Sands B&B
The Sands B&B
#4 of 8 in Rostrevor
83 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Rostrevor Inn
The Rostrevor Inn
#1 of 8 in Rostrevor
67 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Whistledown Hotel
The Whistledown Hotel
#1 of 3 in Warrenpoint
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryan B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryan B&B

Property: Ryan B&B
Address: 19 Milltown Street | Burren, Warrenpoint BT34 3PS, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Warrenpoint
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warrenpoint
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ryan B&B Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing