We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very good”
Review of Ryan B&B

Ryan B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrenpoint
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ryan B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Warrenpoint B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was great clean, courteous, convenient highly recommended, great. Greatly enjoyed the hospitality, the location was excellent - on the main road, excellent directional signs. breakfast was filed on time just like we asked, a great place on the way..

Room Tip: the room was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVIRAM I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is if not the best, it's up there with the best B&B we ever stayed in. the level of service is just brilliant at this price not to speak of the breakfast.OMG so good,large great quality rooms bedding, materials and fitting all make for a welcoming stay... thanks Dan G&J Derry

Room Tip: bring a bike just to see the storage and facilities at the lovely home A*
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here with my 2 kids as they were playing in a golf competition in Warrenpoint (stayed last year in a Hotel which was very noisy and loud there no personal touch) will be staying at Ryan's B&B in future. We had a lovely breakfast and the place was lovely & clean and there was tea / coffee making facilities. Many thanks we will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maura2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Dan & Mena gave my cousin John and I another very warm welcome. They have a beautiful, clean, quiet and very comfortable Bed & Breakfast. We had very restful night's sleep and excellent breakfasts which certainly prepared you for the day as we visited and were rewarded with the fantastic views in the Mournes & Cooley mountains. From this wonderful base we also visited and were entralled by the world reknowned Giant's Causeway , Carrig Rope bridge and the Antrim Coastline.

You do not have to travel far for that quiet night out and a special evening meal.May we recommend you travel down the road to Warrenpoint and visit Bennett's. Aftrewards take a drive to Newry and then out to Omeath and Carlingford.The whole area is magical - no wonder the giants visited the area.

Nothing is too much trouble for Dan or Mena - Dan kindly let us print out our Flybe Boarding passes on his computer- what service. I and my cousin, with his family, look forward to returning again soon to our homeland roots in Ballyholland and we will certainly being staying with Dan & Mena.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We've travelled the world but returned to this extraordinary B&B yearly or more for over 12 years. The breakfasts have become the stuff of local legend because of their size and quality - they really take the 'breakfast like a King' thing seriously here. The rooms are comfortable, clean, light and airy. Dan and Mena are the most decent, tactful and friendly people that you could meet. Welcoming and never intrusive. And the views, did we mention the views? Go see for yourself. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorcan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Have stayed with Dan and Mena numerous times over the past nine years and they are always so welcoming. Lovely comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts! A really great place to stay if you are visiting Warrenpoint and surrounding area.

Room Tip: Nice quiet area but only minutes away from Warrenpoint town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We normally stay with friends in Warrenpoint on our trips to Ireland - they were full this year and recommended Ryan's. First class choice - lovely clean cream linen, very quiet rooms (I am sure the hotels down in Warrenpoint would be very noisy with bars, cars and the busy port) and the great cooked breakfast - we were both given a plate and there was a third plate of spare bits, it all went.
Great place for a lovely quite time . we will be back if are friends are full again. We met a lady who has stayed twice both for 4 to 5 weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrenpoint hotels
1.7 mi away
The Whistledown Hotel
The Whistledown Hotel
#1 of 3 in Warrenpoint
330 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lough & Quay
The Lough & Quay
#2 of 5 in Warrenpoint
141 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Balmoral
The Balmoral
#1 of 5 in Warrenpoint
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryan B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryan B&B

Address: 19 Milltown Street | Burren, Warrenpoint BT34 3PS, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Warrenpoint
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warrenpoint
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ryan B&B Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing