We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed weekend”
Review of Ryan B&B

Ryan B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrenpoint
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ryan B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Warrenpoint B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our first visit to Ryan, we experienced excellent hospitality from Dan and Mena, who were very helpful when organising taxis and recommending places to eat. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethheron7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Another great stay at Ryan's B&B! Having stayed here several times now I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this lovely, homely B&B with the warmest welcome and hospitality always guaranteed from Dan and his wife. The location is just a short drive out of town and the comfortable beds and peaceful location provide the perfect setting for a great night's sleep. Not to mention the delicious home-cooked Irish breakfast which keeps you going all day! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison4M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

In short, a wonderful stay.

My family and I have stayed at Ryan's B&B twice now and should we find ourselves in Warrenpoint will have no hesitation in staying here again.

A short drive from Warrenpoint, Ryan's provides an excellent, welcoming and homely stay. What the b&b lacks in size it makes up with hospitality in abundance. Our hosts made us feel welcome and provided us with a wonderful memento of Wheaton bread to send us on our merry way. At an exceptionally reasonable price my family left with huge smiles on our faces.

Stay, enjoy and feel welcomed. You won't regret your time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KiMallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Back to Ryan B&B for our third trip this year and enjoyed a great response to our need to scale back the legendary breakfast (waistlines and all that). 'No problem' - porridge, poached eggs, grilled tomatoes,mushrooms wheaten bread, fruit - and the odd wee slice of grilled bacon as a treat. I was (nearly) not even envious of the younger fitter mountain bikers tucking into their second plates of sausages, rashers, tatie bread, etc. Still, I had enough spring in my step to stride a few hills and thanks to the healthier option, hope to come back and do it all over again for many years to come.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorcan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was great clean, courteous, convenient highly recommended, great. Greatly enjoyed the hospitality, the location was excellent - on the main road, excellent directional signs. breakfast was filed on time just like we asked, a great place on the way..

Room Tip: the room was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVIRAM I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is if not the best, it's up there with the best B&B we ever stayed in. the level of service is just brilliant at this price not to speak of the breakfast.OMG so good,large great quality rooms bedding, materials and fitting all make for a welcoming stay... thanks Dan G&J Derry

Room Tip: bring a bike just to see the storage and facilities at the lovely home A*
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here with my 2 kids as they were playing in a golf competition in Warrenpoint (stayed last year in a Hotel which was very noisy and loud there no personal touch) will be staying at Ryan's B&B in future. We had a lovely breakfast and the place was lovely & clean and there was tea / coffee making facilities. Many thanks we will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maura2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrenpoint hotels
1.7 mi away
The Whistledown Hotel
The Whistledown Hotel
#1 of 3 in Warrenpoint
331 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lough & Quay
The Lough & Quay
#2 of 5 in Warrenpoint
143 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Balmoral
The Balmoral
#1 of 5 in Warrenpoint
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryan B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryan B&B

Address: 19 Milltown Street | Burren, Warrenpoint BT34 3PS, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Warrenpoint
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warrenpoint
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ryan B&B Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing