We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You owe it to yourself to book a room here”

Promenade Tea Rooms B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrenpoint
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Promenade Tea Rooms B&B
Ranked #4 of 6 Warrenpoint B&B and Inns
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You owe it to yourself to book a room here”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Why have you come to Warrenpoint? If it's to hide behind the formality of a full-blown hotel as you can in any town, please feel free - there are several to choose from.

IF however, you're here to experience first-hand the love, luck and charm of the Irish - as I was recently - then you'd be hard pushed to find better than The Promenade.

The location is brilliant, with stunning views, and very nearby the main square with all the shops and amenities you could wish for. (Unless you're wishing for an Italian sports car, in which case, try Italy).

Informality is the overriding theme at The Promenade - but by that, I certainly don't mean inattentive!! Anything but! From the moment of arrival all the way through to departure (5 nights later), nothing was too much bother. It was a bit like turning up to stay with friends who really put themselves out to make sure you were OK, but who did so without being intrusive in any way.

Indeed, the ambiance is entire relaxed. (In fact, were you to look up 'relaxed' in the dictionary, you may find a picture of The Promenade). And of course, if your environment is relaxed, then you've a much better chance of achieving the same state, in my humble opinion.

Ireland is a beautiful country filled with beautiful people. The Promenade is a perfect example of this in motion. You owe it to yourself to book a room and see why. I already did for next year!!

Room Tip: The single on the ground floor actually houses a full-sized double bed. And it's access - witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tickleusknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

From the first moment, this felt more like staying with Friends than staying in a B&B. The owners made us feel very welcome from the outset and really could not do enough for us. The views from the bedroom and dining room windows are stunning. The rooms are well maintained and clean and prices very reasonable. Already booked in for next year, which is about the best review I can give.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubbs60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This charming little place, is not only complimented by it's fanatstic views but also the the watrm and accommodating owners, who cannot do enough for you. I felt like I was staying with friends! Great value for money and lovely warm ambience. A most enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreifneSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed with friends for a night out in Warrenpoint. Found the owners extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. There was a lounge for guests use. Full cooked breakfast with great views of the water. Would highly recommend. Good location and value for money but it was really the owners who go the extra mile that makes this B&B stand out.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PQuigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Returned to the Promenade for my second stay and had a wonderful time. I stayed in the room at the "top of the house" and it had stunning views to wake up too! - I had a wonderful night's sleep and the breakfast (could hardly finish it) was amazing. This family run B&B has a unique quality about it and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belfast F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Me and my partner stayed here last weekend for a wedding we were attending in Warrenpoint. This place came highly recommended and didn't disappoint, from our first phone call, Leanne was veryfriendly and helpful, even giving us bus times and good directions to get here. The rooms were pretty and clean, although the bathrooms were basic but clean. Breakfast was lovely and the views were great! We'll be back when we can next find an excuse to come to lovely Warrenpoint!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brengelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_PROMENADE10, Owner at Promenade Tea Rooms B&B, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Hello Brengelina!
Thankyou for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and in warrenpoint! Come back again soon :)

Leann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We have family in Warrenpoint, so had no need of the B&B part of the business, but the building was in the family and we stayed then - the views are stunning.
We sampled the cooking on this trip and "melt in the mouth, gorgeous", sums it up.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenpoint
0.1 mi away
The Whistledown Hotel
The Whistledown Hotel
#1 of 3 in Warrenpoint
306 reviews
3.9 mi away
Seaview Guesthouse
Seaview Guesthouse
#2 of 9 in Rostrevor
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Balmoral
The Balmoral
#1 of 6 in Warrenpoint
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lough & Quay
The Lough & Quay
#2 of 6 in Warrenpoint
129 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Tea Rooms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Tea Rooms B&B

Property: Promenade Tea Rooms B&B
Address: 10 Osborne Promenade, Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Warrenpoint
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Warrenpoint
Also Known As:
Promenade Tea Rooms B&B Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing