We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb holiday cottage”
Front view of Cedar Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Cedar Cottage
Entrance Patio Open plan dining hall leading to conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Front view of Cedar Cottage
Entrance Patio
Open plan dining hall leading to conservatory
Plan your holiday journeys
Fully equipped kitchen
Relaxation area in the kitchen
Cosy sitting room with view of Lough and mountains
View of Carlingford Lough from sitting room
Sitting room with gas fire
Main bathroom (with shower only)
Wash hand basin in bath room
The 'Sandpiper' nautical themed twin bedroom
Sandpiper twin room
Hallway from the kitchen to the bedroms
Hallway book shelf with books to browse through
The 'Oystercatcher' double bedroom with en suite
'Oyster-catcher' double bedroom en-suite
Summer colour looking towards the Lough
Hidden corner of cottage garden
Alfresco dining
A garden to relax in
View through entrance gates
Sunrise over Carlingford Lough
Carlingford Lough
View from Slieve Bearnagh in the Mourne Mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Teessidet...
Teesside
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A superb holiday cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A superb holiday cottage
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cedar Cottage. Caters for all your wants. Lovely accommodation with great views. Everything you need is provided and everything is quality. Considerate and helpful hosts.
Would have no hesitation in recommending and hope to use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray295
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The second you walk through the door of Cedar Cottage you know that you have made the right choice. It was spotlessly clean and was furnished and decorated to a very high standard. There was a very good welcoming package which included some delicious home-made cupcakes which went down a treat. Norman made us very welcome and said that he was always available should we require anything. The cottage is only a short distance from Warrenpoint's shop and restaurants. It is also ideally situated for visiting many local beauty spots and attractions.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend the cottage to our family and friends.We will definitely be making a return visit.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Reims, France
1 review
“Lovely cottage in Warrenpoint”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely cottage - fully equipped ,well located , spotless and a very pleasant garden.
Warrenpoint is a beautiful town - the views are amazing - the sea the mountains
Perfect for great outdoor activities
The shops and bus stop at your door ( walking distance)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
185christ...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we were very pleased with this booking.The cottage was clean and neat all the comforts of home. Very pretty views around the area. A short walk into town and The owners were there and available for anything. We will actually rent this again when we come back if possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve W
1 review
“beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Firstly the cottage was spotlessly clean, the fittings and furnishings are a very high standard,which made the cottage very comfortable a lovely welcome pack on arrival bread butter jams milk home made cakes tea and coffee. there were many extras provided toiletries, bath robes, disposable face clothes, towels, Sky T V and free wifi. Local amenities are excellent lovely harbour, with good restaurants and pubs, and they are right on the door steep so if you fancy a day off from driving this place is perfect. Our thanks to Norman and Rachel for the care and attention to every detail within this cottage it was a pleasure to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was spotlessly clean and a very hight standard of furnishings so comfortable
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay B
1 review
“Cozy, homey, beautiful, peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived in Warrenpoint after a 16 hr journey from Seattle to Dublin. The cottage welcomed us with lots of warmth and pleasantness. There was tea, coffee, bread, milk, eggs, juices, a bottle of wine etc. The setting of the cottage is perfect, it is only 100 meters from the waterfront and a few blocks walk from the city center (shops, pubs, restaurants) It is well stocked with towels, linen, kitchen utensils and everything you need during your stay. The cottage was so clean and neat, that my children took pictures of the cottage before we disturbed anything!

We had a family wedding in Warrenpoint and lots of our extended family came and stayed in nearby cottages/hotels. They all admired the Cedar cottage and chose to hang out at this lovely indoor/outdoor combination.. The lawn, the sun room, the family room are all great to hang out.

The only thing that bothered us during our stay was that the wi-fi is spotty, but it is not fault of the cottage owners. The BT wifi is probably not as good as some of the high speed connections we were used to .

Overall, it was a very pleasant and memorable stay at Cedar cottage and we hope to go there sometime in future. We highly recommend it

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
1 review
“Fabulous stay in this wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cedar Cottage is wonderful! The attention to detail is super right down to a picnic basket and rug. The cottage is very clean and has everything you need! Location is great for exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside. We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing