We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stayed here for 12 days for daughter' s marriage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolly's Cottage

Front Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Front Porch
Bedroom 2
View from Living room
Bathroom 2 with Shower
Dollys Cottage 33 Seaview Warrenpoint
Newly Fitted Kitchen
Hallway
Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from Garden
View from Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Okaisa
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stayed here for 12 days for daughter' s marriage”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent location and large cottage .
The host Maura was very welcoming.
The appointments though could be done with more.
They had only one set of towels and bedsheets so it is inconvenient for a long stay, as the host said that to change the towels and sheets we would have to use the washing machine but the drier is a way bit out in a detached garage which with the Irish weather if it is raining, it is a hassle to get the laundry dry .
The vacuum cleaner us also not operational and we had hired a cleaning lady locally to help us keep the place clean and she also mentioned that the vacuum cleaner was not effective at all.
Wifi is very sketchy, but that was poor in other cottGes we stAyed in Warrenpoint too. So must be a local fault being close to the Irish border. The cottage is central to everything in Warrenpoint,.
I would definitely recommend the owner to invest in extra linen and towels. To rate this cottage to 5 stars, specially if you stY for a linger period of over a week.
Other than that the place is gorgeous, , views breathtaking, views, very comfortable rooms,, bedrooms are upstairs no bedrooms on main floor if you have an elderly person needing to climb stairs,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Only one set of bed linen and towels for a long stay of nearly two weeks
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
It was lovely having you and the family to stay, thank you Gareth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandyhitc...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous Birthday celebrations at Dolly's”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Six very happy girls ( ladies} have just returned from this wonderful house, Maura and her daughter Maya made us feel at home from the minute we arrived at this idyllic cottage overlooking Warrenpoint seafront ...the view is stunning and we where blessed with beautiful sunny weather... The cottage is exceptional and the finish to detail is a true reflection to the friendship that Maura had with its previous owner Dolly! from the fresh flowers, the scent of which filled the whole down stairs to the very generously filled welcome basket in the kitchen we couldn't have asked for better! Maura is a warm and friendly host and made sure we had everything that we needed and more... and as some of us girls are getting on a bit there was no rush for us to depart to early on our last day!
We all had an exceptional time, the 60th birthday celebrations went extremely well even if our singing might have filtered through the walls ! The girls want to say a massive thank-you to you Maura for your wonderful hospitality and kindness we will definitely be back very soon x....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you Margaret for the lovely review. It was my pleasure having you to stay. I am looking forward to your next visit. I will try to have that more sophisticated sound system for you the next time ! Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dream holiday house.”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in lots of holiday homes, Dolly's Cottage is one of the best. It ticks all the boxes, beautiful bedrooms, well equipped modern kitchen, fantastic views, very close to good restaurants and the owners, Maura and Malachy could'nt do enough to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Dear Stephen
Thank you very much for the kind review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at Dolly's Cottage. We do hope to see you again sometime and best of luck in the future.
Maura and Malachy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teessidet...
Teesside
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“5 Star Stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

An excellent property with everything we needed. Dolly's Cottage was better than many 4 star hotels we have stayed in and certainly the best rental property we have had. Many of our extended family who live locally can round to see us and were all very impressed.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn K
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Dolly's Cottage is the perfect holiday house to rent if you want five star accommodation with spectacular sea views. It is also conveniently located to the lovely seaside resort of Warrenpoint. We stayed over the Christmas period and Maura the lovely landlady made us so welcome. She had the cottage decorated for us and added little touches of mince pies and other provisions on arrival.
The house is so tastefully decorated, the bedrooms are large and spacious with very comfortable beds. The bathrooms are equally as plush. The kitchen is modern with great cooking facilities.
I definitely would recommend this holiday home for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful quaint property which we feel in love with
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyepod3
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
“luxury,stunning,handy,charming+friendly”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

only stayed one night but tempted to stay the week!
Ideal location,everything you need provided.
Seaview to front of house,sheltered cottage garden to rear!
Sleeps eight comfortably and great value for money.
Will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its front photo doesnt do it justice
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing