We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely cottage and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Havelock Cottage

Stunning view from Havelock Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from Havelock Cottage
Sitting room with cosy open fire Large Downstairs sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Stunning view from Havelock Cottage
Sitting room with cosy open fire
Large Downstairs sitting room
Front enclosed garden with seafront just across the road
Self-contained kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer and oven/hob
Open plan kitchen/dinner with breakfast bar
Table seats 6 leading out to private small back garden
Downstairs shower room/wc
Master Bedroom with beautiful views overlooking Carlingford Lough
Twin Bedroom with a double and single bed
Third bedroom with two bed/settees. Can be used as a sitting room during the day.
Third bedroom/sitting room. Spectacular views over Carlingford Lough.
Upstairs main bathroom with towels supplied
Carlingford Lough
Narrow Water Castle
Warrenpoint Golf course within walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MARY T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cottage and great location”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely cottage in Warrenpoint Town in a very nice location with views of the Lough to front of the house with a sitting room upstairs to take in the view and relax. We were very central to the town and could walk to all the festivities in the area. Restaurants and Bars were so welcoming in Warrenpoint and food was really good everywhere we went. On our arrival the owners had left us a lovely starter pack which was really so nice it made us feel at home right away. They were on hand if we needed anything during our stay but we were completely happy with everything. Will definitely go back and can absolutely recommend the cottage for a comfortable and welcoming stay in Warrenpoint. Brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisadoll2...
Derry
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent house. great location”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for a friends birthday. The house is lovely and very spacious. Lovely big bedrooms and good bathroom. Nice wee backyard with plently of space to keep the bikes. The house looked out onto the sea and we had a the perfect weather to sit out the front and sun bathe! Warrenpoint is a lovely wee town with plenty to do!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Hi Lisa
Im glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving a great review. Look forward to welcoming you again sometime.
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amanda123...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Views to die for”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Sorry for the late review , I have only just realised that I never sent my review the last time I stayed ( sorry about that ) What a great base for exploring, the house has everything you need and Josie was very helpfully, my parents , sister and young child stayed here for 2 nights And we all loved it so much we asked to stay an extra day .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2020visio...
Dundonald, Belfast.
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay. ”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were a group of five sisters who had a fabulous long - weekend at Havelock Cottage.
Josie met us at the cottage and gave us a very warm welcome.
We had plenty of space and everything that we needed.
The house was clean, comfortable and very well situated with great views over the Lough.
Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E
2 reviews
“Great location, lovely welcome”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed our three-night stay greatly, from the lovely welcome, to the location, and the view of the promenade. The house itself was spotless, very well equipped and charming, but not without the minor quirks one might expect (like layout and soundproofing) of an early 19th century terrace. Having the upstairs living room (with wifi/games/etc for the kids) was a real boon during the short showers we did have. Would readily recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing