We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be more beautiful”
Review of Les Vents Bleus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Vents Bleus
Ranked #1 of 1 Donnazac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We were in the area for a wedding and stayed 2 nights at Les Vents Bleus. The owners are incredibly charming and welcoming, the house and rooms are beautiful, as is the surrounding countryside. Set in a small, quiet village, it really is a gem. The room was large and clean with lovely design features and a comfy bed. The grounds are so well done that you just want to stay around the pool or the property and soak it in (and play with the dog!).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0bB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2009

In France for a wedding my husband and I decided to extend our stay for a short holiday. We wanted a pool and I liked the photos on the website of the pool area and view at Les Vents Bleus.

We were not disappointed by anything. Our room was simple but with nice little touches and we loved the house and grounds. The best thing about the place is Valéry, the owner (we didn't meet her husband, who is no doubt charming too). She appears relaxed and cheerful all the time and seems to have thought of everything her guests could want. Sadly we were only there for four nights but on our last night she was serving dinner, which we ate with 10 other guests (French, Belgian and we two English) and it was an extremely jolly occasion with delicious food and wine.

There were quite a lot of small children staying, which might bother some people but just reminded us of ours when they were little, with the added bonus that we were not responsible for any of them. They were all having a lovely time and we were never disturbed by them. There are slides and swings for the children and table tennis etc.

There are loads of beautiful, medieval villages all around to visit and the countryside is also lovely and there are plenty of restaurants a few kilometers away in various directions.

Also Valéry provides a huge room for b & b guests to use with fridges, freezer, cooking facilities, washing machine, iron, cutlery, crockery etc. so one doesn't always have to eat out, which I felt was really thoughtful and a great bonus.

We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharlotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2007

We arrived at Les Vents Bleus during a walking holiday. The main house is a very grand white stone building built in 1844 but brought up to date very tastefully by the current owners, a French and Italian couple. First impressions were great; there was a family scene in the front garden with the owners' children, visiting friends and Baghera the resident labrador dog; the sun was shining and Valerie the owner was charming.

Our room was incredibly clean and stylish with a large modern bathroom, on the ground floor with a lovely rustic outside but under cover dining/lounging area with an ancient beamed ceiling opposite where we enjoyed a couple of beers before dining.

The main dining room is in the big house but Valerie served us drinks outside before presenting us with an excellent meal on a huge table with the 4 other residents (all doing the same French walk, so we had met them on the two previous evenings). She is proud of the local produce and explains the origins of the food and wines.

Breakfast was our best French breakfast. We had the usual croissants, preserves etc but she also served excellent coffee, home made yoghurt and a scrumptious apple crumble!

We would not hesitate in returning to Les Vents Bleus

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Senora-Margarita-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aventurine22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otracou, Propriétaire at Les Vents Bleus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jerome V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otracou, Gérant at Les Vents Bleus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank mariehelene75002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otracou, Propriétaire at Les Vents Bleus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donnazac
3.7 mi away
Hotel La Metairie
Hotel La Metairie
#1 of 2 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
37 reviews
4.1 mi away
Chateau de Salettes
Chateau de Salettes
#1 of 1 in Cahuzac-sur-Vere
170 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Secret du Chat
Le Secret du Chat
#1 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clos de Lacalm
Clos de Lacalm
#3 of 3 in Cestayrols
10 reviews
12.1 mi away
Chez Delphine
Chez Delphine
#1 of 3 in Puycelci
194 reviews
8.7 mi away
Domaine du Buc
Domaine du Buc
#1 of 3 in Marssac-sur-Tarn
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Vents Bleus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Vents Bleus

Address: Route de Caussade | 81170 Donnazac, 81170 Donnazac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Donnazac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Donnazac
Price Range: £79 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Houses and B&Bs of character close to Cordes sur Ciel, Gaillac, Albi in the heart of the circuit houses and vineyards of Gaillac (Tarn, South West). 5 charming guest rooms and 3 charming cottages built in the outbuildings of this former vineyard will be the pleasant setting for your next visit or your next vacation in Tarn. In the golden triangle of the Tarn: Cordes - Albi - Gaillac, this drop of charm and prestige will be the starting point for your walks to discover the "bastides Albigeoises": Castelnau de Montmiral, Puycelsi, Larroque, Bruniquel, Vaour, Penne , Milhar and beauties of the Tarn : Cordes sur Ciel, Albi, Gaillac, Monesties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Vents Bleus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing