We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There can't be a better B & B in Lincolnshire”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cross Guest House and Touring Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Mablethorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed for just one night on business and could not have chosen a better B & B. Andy and Jane could not have been more welcoming. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was to die for.

I shall return !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowlermalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

hi, many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to do a great review for us. we enjoy what we do and its easy as we get lots of nice people staying. hope to see you again when your this way. andy and jane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Being a contractor I get to stop in some nice places this is one off the better one lovely big room, good wifi brilliant breakfast very friendly .couldnt get any better after a long hard days work come back to warm room a hot shower

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Markymarkthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

hi fella, many thanks for the great review. hope to see you again soon. andy and jane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed overnight here for the first time last week. Immaculate room and facilities and a great breakfast, nothing was too much trouble during our stay.

We would both like to say a big "Thank You" to Andy & Jane for making us feel extremely welcome, would definitely recommend your guest house to anyone.

We've finally found a GREAT place to stay when visiting relatives in Mablethorpe.

Will certainly visit again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

hi both thanks for the great review, very kind of you. we still love doing what we do and its easy when we have so many nice people staying. hope to see you both again soon, andy and jane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have just returned from a visit to Mablethorpe, and once again stayed at the Cross Guest House.This a family run business extremely well managed by the genial host Andy and Jane.The bedrooms are exquisite and very comfortable,the breakfast always cooked superbly.Prices are very competitive and extremely good value for money.You are always sure to receive a good welcome,we wouldn't stay anywhere else

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

hi john, many thanks for the review. it was great to see you both again and good to see you can still mix with the young ones. hope your feeling well. see you soon, andy and jane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here again for 3 nights over last weekend, we were looking for a relaxing break and that is exactly what we got. Room superb (although can't wait to see the 'seaside room' next year), breakfast sublime as always....it doesn't get any better than this!
Thanks Andy and Jane for another great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

hi both, many thanks for the great review. it was great to see you both and have a bit of fun. hope all is good your end, dont work too hard. see you soon, andy and jane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is Andy and I fourth stay in this fantastic guest house. Make you feel very welcome and helped us with a lot of places to visit. Breakfasts are brilliant. We stayed in brown room this time very spacious and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone and will definitely be going again next year

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

hello both, many thanks for the great review again. Green room done and looking fantastic. looking forward to seeing you both soon. andy and jane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at The Cross for two nights 8th 9th November & as usual it was as special as we had remembered. Everything from the welcome, like old friends, to the superb room, nothing is too much trouble for Jane & Andy. The extra touches in the room make it so welcoming, always spotlessly clean, & very cosy.The breakfast is worthy of special praise, all freshly cooked, & again nothing is too much trouble. Would we stay at The Cross again, you bet we would. Thanks Jane & Andy an ordinary weekend made special, hope we can return very soon.

Room Tip: all rooms superb but wait and try the room being refurbished, striped wallpaper perhaps, lets wait a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

hello both. many, many thanks for the review, it was great to see you again and nice to hear you enjoyed the stay. hope the weather at yours it better than our, its turned very cold here.
hope to see you again soon, andy and jane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
9.1 mi away
Pigeon Cottage
Pigeon Cottage
#2 of 4 in North Somercotes
56 reviews
6.3 mi away
No photo provided
The Crown Inn
#1 of 1 in Saltfleet
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#5 of 12 in Mablethorpe
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Standen Lodge Campsite
#4 of 12 in Mablethorpe
11 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grange Farm Park
Grange Farm Park
#1 of 12 in Mablethorpe
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cross Guest House and Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cross Guest House and Touring Park

Address: Alford Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mablethorpe
Price Range: £40 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cross Guest House and Touring Park 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inviting and exclusive place to have your stay situated on the outskirts of Mablethorpe. Four very large beautifully set out rooms that will please all as well as starting your day with an award winning breakfast. We have a purpose built disabled/elderly friendly room that includes a very spacious wet room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cross Guest House And Touring Park Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing