We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lee and Angela go above and beyond for their...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lee and Angela go above and beyond for their customers”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner (and our pooch) spent a long weekend at Rileys holiday chalet, the chalet is lovely very cosy and full of character. The rooms are well set out and the decor gives a really refreshing feel. Up on arrival it was clear to see that Lee and Angela had gone above and beyond to cater for our stay, i made a request to have certain things left in the chalet for us, (as the stay was for my partners birthday) Lee and Angela had placed birthday banners, wine, chocolates and flowers in the chalet along with a welcome hamper which was full of goodies also.

The chalet its self has a newly decked veranda which is gated on the back with a table that seats 4 and 2 wicker pod chairs which are great to sit on in summer and even through the winter, we could safely let the dog out off lead out back and didnt really need to keep an eye on him,

The beach is a 5 minute walk away, it is very clean and dog friendly, there is a car park there which costs around 2 pound to park all day.

There are plenty of local shops, chip shops and cafes withing a 5 minute drive and a lidl supermarket which also has a co op near by.

Lee and Anglela have spent the time to put together a list of restaurants, local attractions and places to visit during your stay at the chalet.

During our stay Lee made it very clear that if there were any problems to contact him immediately, and he would sort what ever problem had arisen,

I'd like to thank both Lee and Angela for making our stay a really pleasant one.

Thank you and i look forward to booking again in the near future

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Hi Ryan,
Thank you so much for the awesome review. It was a pleasure to read such a great review and it was also a pleasure to let you and your partner stay including your beautiful pooch. It was an honour to accommodate your requests and we are glad you enjoyed them. It would be lovely to host for your again and we are pleased that you had a great time at our chalet and in Mablethorpe. Thank you once again and hopefully see you again.

Kind Regards
Lee & Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss_Lean...
1 review
“Lovely little getaway ”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Me and my partner have just spent 2 nights at Rileys Holiday Chalet and thoroughly enjoyed our time spent there. The chalet is well decorated throughout and has all the necessities you may need for your stay. The welcome pack was a nice treat to arrive to which included things for us and the dog.. a nice touch and extremely handy to have a few treats and hot drinks when we arrived, after a long journey.

The bedrooms are a good size and have space to store belongings during your stay with fresh bedding provided. The kitchen is fully equipped for making meals and there is a Lidl nearby for any food and drinks you may need.

The living space is lovely and cosy and has a small tv, table and board games, so enough to keep you entertained in an through the day or in the evening if staying indoors.

There are separate toilet and shower rooms.. both clean and recently decorated.

The outside area at the back of the chalet is perfect for sitting out (even in cold weather) and was great for the dog to be able to get some fresh air off his lead while being safe and secure.

The beach is a five minute walk from the chalet, up some steps and over a sand dune. The beach is extremely big and some parts allow dogs off lead all year. There are cafes along the front that do lovely food and drink and allow dogs in the cafe.

Every other Sunday there is sand racing on the beach which we enjoyed watching after taking the dog for a walk along the beach. Unsure what months this continues for - there is a website with more information and times/dates.

Would definitely recommend a stay at Rileys Holiday Chalet, the owners go above and beyond to ensure their guests have an enjoyable break away from home. We would come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Hi Leanne,
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We really appreciate the time you have taken to review our chalet and we are very happy that you and your partner (and lovely doggie) had a great time. It was a pleasure letting you stay and would be a pleasure to let you stay again in the future. Thank you once again it is appreciated.

Kinda Regards
Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindaknig...
chesterfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy little chalet”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Chalet on park mablethorpe great location for dog friendly beach little extras were a great surprise was a very well presented chalet

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Hi Linda,
Thank you for the lovely review and I am pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed the little extras. You were a great guest and be a pleasure to allow you to stay again in the future. Many Thanks

Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Hi Pam,
Thank you very much for your local review. I am really pleased that you all had a lovely time in our chalet and that you enjoyed all the extra little touches. We try and cater to our guests the same way we would like to be catered for if we were guests. It was a pleasure hosting you and would love to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidsivi...
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy chalet close to an amazing sandy beach”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My wife, sons (13 and 11) and I really enjoyed are stay in the beautifully internally decorated chalet. It was just a short walk over the sand dunes to an extensive beach of golden sand. We enjoyed walking up the beach to amusement arcades and cafes in Mablethorpe town centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Hi David,
Thank you so much for your review. I am really pleased that you and your lovely family had a great time in our chalet and that you also enjoyed the beautiful beach and the local amenities. Always a pleasure. Hopefully see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Mablethorpe. We are sorry about the shower but this has now been resolved. Always appreciate honest feedback. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards
Lee and Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura F
1 review
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Came with the children to visit the seals at Donna Nook.
Lovely little chalet. Met our needs perfectly. Was greeted with a welcome basket with essentials and area information.
Should we come back to Mablethorpe would definitely stay here again.
Thanks very much, great get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you and would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing