We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frediewab...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second year we booked H5 with Maggie and although the weather wasn't too good ( it rained at some point every day ) we had a brilliant time. The chalet is cleaned to a high standard and has everything we needed for a nice relaxing week. Maggie is a joy to book with and We will definitely be going back again next year. I would rate this 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Fredie, for your positive comments . Thank you for looking after our little huts you always leave the spotless. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year ...
Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Found theses gems of chalets when I typed into google 'chalets to rent mablethorpe' over 3 years ago. From the first text I knew this was the place to be Maggie was so pleasant and kind. We've stayed in both of Maggie's chalets sometimes 3 times a year and are impressed each time. Maggie with her chalets take it to another level, she provides you with everything you need and the extra things you don't think to take away with you. Kitchen is equipped with everything you need and more. We get a welcome pack of tea coffee and sugar with milk left in the fridge on our arrival. For the kids (we have a teenager) who takes her friend she leaves age appropriate sweats on the bed and drinks n mars bars in the fridge. We get extra homely bits in the bedroom too with throws on all of the beds and extra pillows which others don't provide so we don't take our own. Chalets are always clean and tidy and you're greeted with such warmth by Maggie herself. I'm writing this doing myself no favors as we want to continue hiring out the chalets but people really should look and book. And you will be impressed. We arrived as guests all those years ago and arrive and leave as friends to this day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Joanne and Paul for your kind words positive feedback tells me we are getting things right and makes your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. You have been fantastic guests these past years and your welcome back anytime
Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Stunning Comfortable Clean Chalet”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here for a nostalgic/birthday long weekend. I used to come to Mablethorpe as a kid and wanted to revisit the past with my family. Booking process was a breeze and kept informed all the way by Maggie the owner (Who is lovely by the way) The chalets back in the 70s were pretty basic and although i had seen photos of this one i was not expecting to much. Well how wrong was i, It was lovely, very modern and up to date and spotlessly clean. We had a great stay and would defiantly come again for sure. The site was lovely to, looked after and very well presented, you wont go wrong booking a holiday here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you John, for your lovely feedback. I'm so glad you had a good stay and enjoyed your weekend with your wonderful family.
Take care and hopefully we'll see you all again
Maggie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing