We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice little getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott w
1 review
“Nice little getaway”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We only stayed here for the one night although I booked for three ( wife wasn’t very well) but may I say how welcoming it wasn’t to arrive to a bottle of prose I and some nice chocolates, the chalet is well kept and was a pleasure to stay here. Well done Maggie would definitely come again for a weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thank you Gina for your kind words .. and thank you for looking after our little huts. I’m so very pleased you had a lovely stay and a warm welcome awaits your return .x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave_H7
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect, immaculate & cosy”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed for 3 nights from 1st November with our two daughters and dog and couldn’t have picked a better place!
The chalet is in the perfect location and has everything you need. It’s immaculately clean and is literally home from home. Maggie has thought of everything! She even went the extra mile to not leave our multi allergy daughter out and had her a free from biscuit waiting for when we arrived! Personal touches really are priceless.
It’s cosy and warm (we’ve stayed in other Chalet’s and caravans at this time of year and been so cold!) and was just what the dr ordered.
Maggie couldn’t have been more helpful and we can’t wait to go back.
Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose V
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cosy well equipped chalet”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a short stay in October and it was lovely. The chalet is compact but well equipped, you're only a short walk to the beach and the owner couldn't have been more helpful. Hope to stay again in the near future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
frediewab...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second year we booked H5 with Maggie and although the weather wasn't too good ( it rained at some point every day ) we had a brilliant time. The chalet is cleaned to a high standard and has everything we needed for a nice relaxing week. Maggie is a joy to book with and We will definitely be going back again next year. I would rate this 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Fredie, for your positive comments . Thank you for looking after our little huts you always leave the spotless. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year ...
Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Found theses gems of chalets when I typed into google 'chalets to rent mablethorpe' over 3 years ago. From the first text I knew this was the place to be Maggie was so pleasant and kind. We've stayed in both of Maggie's chalets sometimes 3 times a year and are impressed each time. Maggie with her chalets take it to another level, she provides you with everything you need and the extra things you don't think to take away with you. Kitchen is equipped with everything you need and more. We get a welcome pack of tea coffee and sugar with milk left in the fridge on our arrival. For the kids (we have a teenager) who takes her friend she leaves age appropriate sweats on the bed and drinks n mars bars in the fridge. We get extra homely bits in the bedroom too with throws on all of the beds and extra pillows which others don't provide so we don't take our own. Chalets are always clean and tidy and you're greeted with such warmth by Maggie herself. I'm writing this doing myself no favors as we want to continue hiring out the chalets but people really should look and book. And you will be impressed. We arrived as guests all those years ago and arrive and leave as friends to this day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Joanne and Paul for your kind words positive feedback tells me we are getting things right and makes your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. You have been fantastic guests these past years and your welcome back anytime
Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;