We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park View Guest House Ltd.
Ranked #8 of 11 Mablethorpe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Took the grandchildren here for the second time. Debbie and Malcolm go out of their way to make you feel at home. Comfortable family room and a breakfast to keep you going all day. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DerbyshireDambuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

I stayed at Parkview Guest House on 15 July 2011 for one week. Debbie and Malcolm are a lovely couple who welcomed me with open arms. Nothing is too much bother for them and their company is excellent. The other guests that were staying there had been going for the best part of 20 years and are still going back after all those years. Good food, comfortable surroundings, great company and will definetley be back. Town was also lovely and the beach is superb. I had a fabulous time and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 11charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Once again our hosts excelled themselves with large helpings of delicious home cooked food, very clean and well serviced rooms and will go to any lengths to make your stay not only enjoyable but memorable. Malcolms' banter, not only in the bar but also in the dining room all adds to the 'Parkview' experience and along with Debbie they know how to get the best out of the guests and get everyone mixing. They also seem to have a lot of guests who re-book year after year which speaks volumes for the service and importantly value for money. I am looking forward to returning next year and a bit of advice - book early or you won't get in. Cheers David Mitchell

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grouse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed at the Park View Guest House in Mablethorpe, for a long weekend. The weather was super and the beautiful beach so pretty. Malcolm was a laugh a minute at breakfast, and the food was excellent. It was nice and clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a nightcap in their bar too.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SuzyM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

The service in this Guest House is second to none as is the food on offer, value for money it cannot be beat. The bar is well stocked (or was until I got there), with a friendly atmosphere and mine host has a wicked sense of humour!. Our on-suite room was well appointed and very importantly - clean. We found the owners - Malcolm and Debbie very efficient at what they do best and couldn't do enough for us to make our stay enjoyable. They are also very knowledgeable not only about the local attractions but also further afield and can give advice about how to get there. Free parking is available on site and is a good consideration when booking as there is a lot of accomodation with none available in Mablethorpe (most streets have restrictions). The Guest House is in a perfect situation also, literally seconds from the beautiful beach and two minutes from Queen's Park which has a Minature railway, putting(crazy and 'normal'), boating, bowls, paddling pool(really nice one), tennis courts, childrens play area and a cafe. The Guest House is only about a few minutes walk to the town centre. I would also recommend you book early as it's a very popular place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grouse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We booked with Debbie & Malcolm at the last minute and they were more than welcoming as hosts.if you are looking for quirky character, there is a variety of wallpapers and mismatching ornaments etc as is the norm with traditional b&b's, but the service and the breakfast especially (malcolm is particularly proud of his eggs with double yolks and rightly so) makes you happy to be here. The location is as near to the lovely beach and the adjacent paddling pool park as you would want and the steakhouse restaurant at the far end of the park is good value for money and caters for families. Debbie makes time to say hi and offer advice relating to days out and also rang us to say the our 4 year old had left the remote control for his dvd player after we had checked out and posted it to us at her own cost which was much appreciated.
We would definitely use this guest house again and look forward to our next trip to Mablethorpe. Richard & Liz - Beckenham

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RichyO41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

My wife and myself have stayed at Park view for several years, the food is good and well presented only fresh produce is used. The rooms are clean, tidy and warm. It is well located for the beach, park and town centre

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlueeyesPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
6.5 mi away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
54 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
389 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#5 of 12 in Mablethorpe
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Standen Lodge Campsite
#4 of 12 in Mablethorpe
11 reviews
3 mi away
Grange Farm Park
Grange Farm Park
#1 of 12 in Mablethorpe
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Guest House Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Guest House Ltd.

Address: 48 Gibraltar Road, Mablethorpe LN12 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mablethorpe
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beach with access by ramp or steps. Bed and breakfast or b&b and dinner. We have 3 ground floor rooms. With a private car park, and a licensed bar, our guest house offers relaxed holidays and short breaks. Open all year round we have a lovely open fire in the bar in winter. Home cooked food with plenty of choice at breakfast, and 3 course evening meals available. The town is close enough to walk to and yet not be bothered by any noise or nuisance. We accept 1 SMALL dog at a time. Wi-fi is free. We know you will come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park View Guest House Hotel Mablethorpe
Park View Guest House Ltd. Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing