We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angels Retreat Guest House
Ranked #10 of 13 Mablethorpe B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

if you like a hearty breakfast and a nice home from home sort of feel, this is the place, the rooms are spotless, the hosts were fantastic, the beach 5 mins walk,shops + arcades for the kids.its just like being at home but you dont have to do the work. BRILLIANT

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
8
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Teresa and George made our stay here so pleasant and comfortable. I stayed here with my Mum, sisters and my daughter. Everything was provided and the breakfast delightful. Thank you to you both! The Fletcher family.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

This really is as good as all the reviews say. So flexible and understanding of individual needs. Reviews are useful and i normally take with a pinch of salt just to get an idea. I would never normally leave a review but this really is not to be missed if you are looking around not sure what you might be letting yourself in for. Book here with confidence.
I ran the marathon yesterday and the relaxing and flexible nature of the saturday night stay was a major contribution to my success in the race.
Travelling alone to run a marathon would normal be an expensive and logistical nightmare with early check out complications of car parking / busy luggage storage and difficult showering conditions etc but not here. Nothing was too much.......... excellent value per person per night rate (regardless of room used ), my early breakfast, late check out and post race shower, Teresa insisting on a full monty Sunday roast before being personally waved off late afternoon was truely a memorable race day experience.
I couldn't thank them enough.
Special people putting the customer first!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scopey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Everything about Angels Retreat was Excellent!! Nothing was too much trouble. We were welcomed into the home of Teresa & George as friends rather than guests and so were the 3 year old and 10 week old little girls that were part of our group of six. Teresa was on hand to give advice on directions and places to visit in the area and was dissappointed not to be used for baby sitting duties during our stay! (There's always next year!) Up until our stay at Angels Retreat we had never stayed in such a warm, caring and friendly atmosphere, with them even making a point of asking to let them know that we had arrived home safely! Breakfast was amazing and served in a relaxed setting at times to suit us. Couldn't reccommend Angels Retreat, Teresa, George, Lucy Lu (the dog) & Robocop (the cat) more highly! A wonderful family atmosphere! A big thankyou to Teresa and George for our stay Julie, Mark, Karen, Michael, Millie & Sophie xxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendan12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

teresa and george were really excellent hosts,nothing was to much trouble,the house was like a home from home,the breakfasts were fantastic,desperate dan size!!! spotless accommodation,and very friendly dog,lucy lou.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susancliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

A perfect retreat for all. Teresa and George are perfect hosts nothing is to much trouble. Home from home with lots of TLC thrown in, whatever your reason for staying you will not be dissapointed. Many thanks for wonderful hospitality with companionship thrown in. Teresa and Georges home has a wonderful feel about it the rooms are lovely, breakfast is amazing . I stayed there for my friends wedding Teresa took care of us all ensuring everything and everbody was cared for with no stress. I hope to return to this little gem and would recommend this hotel to all from families to solo travellers you will be warmly welcomed by a genuine couple who certainly make you feel welcome. Thankyou for sharing your home and time from a satisfied guest. kind regards. Susan

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 186356Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

I can throughly recomend staying at Angels Retreat it was like staying with old friends wonderful calm ambience and nothing was too much trouble for Teresa and George!
A definate permananent fixture in my places to stay diary...............
Tony & Elizabeth Marks

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Angels Retreat Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Retreat Guest House

Property: Angels Retreat Guest House
Address: 8 The Strand, Mablethorpe LN12 1BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Mablethorpe
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Angels Retreat Guest House Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing