We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, friendly, helpful, caring staff, great value for money”
Review of The Fairhaven

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Fairhaven
Ranked #9 of 11 Mablethorpe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We are staying here again for the second time and don't want to leave, we're already planning our next visit and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie tol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for The Fairhaven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

on a short working holiday i had the chance to stay at the fairhaven in mablethorpe were i found my room on the top floor good start as no noise up there as the weekend i stayed they had an 18th on the young lad who booked us in was very helpful on my arrival i could smell new carpet in the hall and right up to the top floor the bar was busy but cheap nice the breakfast not the best but not the worsed but for 25 pounds a nite not bad could do with updating in areas but my room was new as were the windows the bed was comfy freeview a nice touch but no evening meals never mind as i am in the trade i would mark this as 6.5 out of ten the staff freindlyest people you will meet

Room Tip: choose room 7 or 9 for quiet or rooms 10 11 ground floor close to front door and bar plus rooms are...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1nspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

On the web it looks quite nice till you enter in the front door, grose dirty wash bags left at front door for four days as I know of, the carpet sez it all,things have not been cleaned for years not weeks or days,We entered our room and the smell of stail smoke hit you the windows minging we had thred bear tawls but prier to this my mum phoned me to take my own towels, I would not wipe my kitchen floors with them they were that bad...but wirse to come, the bedding you could smell throught the quilt cover dirty peoples pits yes under arm BO..the sink had years of water carostion on them, and the shered bathroom and loo was very mouldy and never seen a bottle of bleach. GROSE black tide marks around the bath crap all down the doors and years of hand marks everywere. the pub was very dusty and the breakfast the cheepes sausage you could buy, about a 100 for 50p.I feel sick thinking i stayed there and iIgot no bloody sleep with othere gests banging up and down the threded carpet thats going to hurt someone, old wooden windows droping to bits...even if your despret please dont go they dont deserve your custom....I hope this helps.

Room Tip: dont go there
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kyle144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Basically if you could stay somewhere else I would. The room I had was ensuite but a complete mish-mash. The bathroom door was an outside door that still had the letterbox attached to it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rohando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
2.7 mi away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
379 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#6 of 12 in Mablethorpe
65 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Standen Lodge Campsite
#4 of 12 in Mablethorpe
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grange Farm Park
Grange Farm Park
#1 of 12 in Mablethorpe
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Towervans Caravan Park
Towervans Caravan Park
#3 of 12 in Mablethorpe
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairhaven

Address: 91 Victoria Road, Mablethorpe LN12 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mablethorpe
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Fairhaven Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing