We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest-to-goodness seaside hotel”

White Heather Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Heather Guest House
Ranked #7 of 11 Mablethorpe B&B and Inns
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good honest-to-goodness seaside hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were very comfortable in this hotel. The rooms were clean & definitely smoke-free. The location is quiet, despite being so close to the centre of town. The breakfasts are stupendous & include everything you could wish for. A large car park is provided, leave your car & walk. Town centre is about 5 min walk away, the beach is about the same distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brianreed8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had the last room which wasin the attic. But comfortable and spotless. Breakfast good and staff able to adjust order on request. Price good value. Street quiet but short stroll to seafront. The owners did cooking and hosting.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Me and my family stayed at whiteheather on 3 occasions last year and Debbie and Kevin are realy great people made our stay very enjoyable .great guesthouse,realy nice breakfast,and went out there way for us and sorted our daughter her own room which was realy kind of them.& made our anniversary stay very special we would deffinatly recommend there guest house .hope to visit again soon:)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

After a hard day in the car, it was good to arrive at the guesthouse to find they had a big car park beside the house. I knew this was going to be good when i entered the hall and it was gorgeously warm, i was shown to room 7. i had asked for a quiet room and this was on the side of the house and was double glazed. it was comfortably warm and clean, the mattress was really comfortable and supportive and and the quilt felt like a high quality feather and down type. the shower was powered and hot. the breakfast was a treat of high quality components and cooked just right, well above average. i noticed there was a selection of jams and marmalade on the servery that were homemade- a fantastic touch.d certainly worth visiting for the better than average breakfast
this is a clean house, ran by nice people an

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stickymicky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent guest house with a very high standard of accommodation our family room was light bright and very well furnished we had a well planned en suite bathroom .
It is owned and run by a really nice couple who are very attentive to anything you would wish for from this level of accommodation
I would recommend the white heather to any one looking to stay in this area

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil0851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
2.7 mi away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#7 of 8 in Mablethorpe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Standen Lodge Campsite
#5 of 8 in Mablethorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Heather Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Heather Guest House

Property: White Heather Guest House
Address: 114 Victoria Road, Mablethorpe LN12 2AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mablethorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
White Heather Guest House Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing