We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saltys.fish and chips.”
Review of Saltys

Saltys
Ranked #1 of 23 Quick Bites in Mablethorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Traditional family run fish and chip shop and restaurant since 2005. Offering take away bench seating outside and a licensed restaurant.
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Freshly cooked fish. Very good quality and service. Best fish and chips in mablethorpe by far.
Nowhere else comes close.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 451 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Only second time of having from Saltys. Both times same good service and quality.
Nice and polite friendly staff very clean premises, {unlike some other one in Mablethorpe}. Will re visit.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peterbrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Cooked fresh to order, so a wait of about 10/15 minutes for fish and chips. There is indoor seating but we didn't use this. Outside there are 4 pub benches which were dirty and had wrappers left on despite bins provided (Not staffs fault but inconsiderate customers) Food was faultless - cooked fresh, hot and very tasty, so much so, we didn't try anywhere else. Salty's is roughly 10/15 minutes walk from the beach, along the main strip...

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank crystaljojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We live local but only visited here the other week. The cod and chips was really good, nicely cooked and very tasty. The portions were quite ample and the staff were friendly, what else could you ask for...... a chippy on the beach - perfect! This will be our regular in Mablethorpe.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AmberStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We have a new favourite but it's a close call with Monty's now coming in second.

The main reason is that you get a good sized portion in Saltys and the service was excellent.

Will certainly return and would recommend if anyone asked where to get Fish and Chips in Mablethorpe.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank DoozeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Saltys also viewed

 
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Saltys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.