We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you would need for a cozy weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
A Cosy Cottage by the Sea, Perfect for couples and Romance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Cosy Cottage by the Sea, Perfect for couples and Romance
Snuggle up for cosy nights Snuggle up and enjoy a cosy night in by the log fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
A Cosy Cottage by the Sea, Perfect for couples and Romance
Snuggle up for cosy nights
Snuggle up and enjoy a cosy night in by the log fire
The beach on your doorstep
Master Bedroom with Superking bed in Large Victortian style frame & lake views
Lake & Patio view dining area
Your little friends will visit you every morning just 20 yds away
Fully equipped cottage kitchen
A Cosy cottage by the Sea
All aboard the captains table
Childrens paddling pool and play area just 5 mins walk away
We're proud to be a Pet friendly home
Fishermans fireplace with original Bread Oven
Cottage bathroom with Bath, shower, W/C & washbasin
The Nature reserve on Xmas day
The Lake & Nature reserve at night
Superb Tennis courts, Boat & Bowling Hire just 5 mins walk away
Catch the beach train for some Summer fun
Many local markets to enjoy
Large indoor pool available in nearby chapel st leonards
Book a show at the embassy theatre in Skegness just 25 mins drive away
Lots of great family attractions nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The worst cottage ever, smells very badly of damp and mould. More air freshners in drawer
and cupboards to hide the vile smell of damp than they sell at the shop.
No view over lake very high hedge gravel patio. Goose mess everywhere and they attack dogs on leads.
Needs a new cleaner dirty floors, no mop and bucket. Dangerous kettle. Broken blinds, full vacume. Mould round taps and tiles and skirting in bathroom. Gone home early as never came on holls to do someone elses cleaning. Try seabreeze cottage opposite perfect. No parking, unless you want to pay £5 a day. Even with blue badge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
I'm sorry , but i don't recognise you as guests.. You could'nt possibly have stayed last week because i had another couple in who booked the same week last year! Could this be an attempt at Sabotage? because another holiday let has been mentioned!! All all our guests have been loving their stay at Fisherman's Cottage, so i ask anyone reading this nonsense.. to read genuine honest reviews from people who stayed just a week earlier and even a week earlier than that!

Its such a real shame that after all the hard work that goes into providing a lovely holiday home for others to enjoy is spoiled by such nasty, vile unhonest people that just happen to mention another holiday cottage in their false review and one that they did'nt even stay at!! " I wonder why" ??
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine T
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you would need for a cozy weekend”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was very nicely themed a Fisherman's cottage. Lounge nice and cosy and modern and the kitchen fully equipped. If I had any downside it was that the hot water was never really hot and shower only luke warm. One other downside is that there is no parking at the cottage and the lane it is on has double yellow lines. Public car park is down the road for £5 per day/
However, I would stay there again as we had a happy time and the little back garden faced a duck pond and the whole setting was very nice. Weather not brilliant when we stayed but think it would be ideal in nice weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sunshine Cottage, I'm pleased you had a lovely time and i look forward to having you as valued guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“A property designed for a quality break.”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cottage could not be faulted for the pleasure it provided during our short stay. We found it very comfortable and fully equipped for all our requirements. It was close to the beach and all other amenities. Our stay was in early summer so free parking was not a problem. I would have no worries recommending this cottage.
Because the cottage is of a certain period the stairway is not of a modern design, it's very usable but may be troublesome to people who have a problems with stairs. There is however a thoughtful downstairs bathroom and bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy feel of the cottage
Liked least: No information about refuse/recycling collection days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Fisherman's Cottage with its charm & character and it will be my pleasure to have you as valued guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cosyness of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We take reviews very seriously as it helps us understand where we get things right and perhaps sometimes not. Its also a big help to future guests who want to get a general picture of the area and the cottage before they decide to book. We look forward to having you as valued guests again in the future. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scorpiosm...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two nights at Cosy Cottage with our cocker spaniel & had a wonderfully "cosy" time. It certainly was home from home with exceptional attention to detail & beautiful furnishings; we didn't want for anything. The main attraction on an evening was definitely the log burner and not the TV. Being able to light a fire completed the "cosy" atmosphere. We didn't want to leave & will definitely return again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We take reviews very seriously as it helps us understand where we get things right and perhaps sometimes not. Its also a big help to future guests who want to get a general picture of the area and the cottage before they decide to book. We look forward to having you as valued guests again in the future. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic tranquil cottage”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We arrived at the cottage greeted by milk in the fridge, ready to go with tea and coffee and a pack of biscuits that had been left for us,logs also were provided to get us started with the log burning fire. The cottage was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished in a tasteful and relaxing style. 10/10 to the housekeeper ! Inside this beautiful cottage every detail of our stay had been thought about we everything and more that we needed to have a comfortable stay was at hand. We thought this was fantastic enough then we went to bed, I can honestly say I have never had such a great nights sleep the bed and quilt were so soft and comfortable, the best bed in the world !!! My partner said. After a great nights sleep we explored further the beach a 5 min walk away, the gate at the back of the cottage looking out on to the park and lake again creating a relaxing atmosphere. This beautiful peaceful cottage gave us the best weekend away we have had for ages I cannot say enough about how great it was everything was spot on, the location the cottage inside and out and even the lovely neighbours who helped us out with the fire, can't wait to go back !!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sunshine Cottage, I'm pleased you had a lovely time and i look forward to having you as valued guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole lot very good holiday thank you
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cottage, I'm pleased you had a lovely time and i look forward to having you as valued guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing