We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing bad to say!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of chalet no K16

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
double bedroom
shower room
lounge area
bunk bedroom
kitchen.
outside decking area.
outside decking area.
outside decking area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
sharonald...
1 review
“Nothing bad to say!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you for letting us stay. Lovely decorated and clean chalet which was perfect size for me, hubby and two kids. Bedding and towels provided plus toilet roll, milk and cakes! Nicely located in chalet park opposite tavern, shop and park but very peaceful. Lovely lady who owns chalet, will book again and highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exelent”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at this accommodation in early June this chalet I great very modern great location liked to take dogs a walk and call at the ferryboat inn totally dog friendly and nice pub meal we had loved the touch of cakes and bottle of milk left for us unfortunately during our stay the weather was very poor so did not get to enjoy the lovley decking area but we can't control the weather would definitely stay at this accommodation again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
thank you glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming Chalet”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay here in May with our 2 dogs. Chalet is very cosy with everything you need. The outside decking area was a lovely welcome addition and we definitely plan to return. Park was nice and quiet with a short walk to Miles of lovely beach which we had to ourselves often! Idyllic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bevspets
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a clean comfortable home from home chalet then this is the one to book. Pet friendly and 10 minutes walk from the gorgeous beach. The owner left milk and cakes for arrival I would recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Clean and near to the beach.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
256susanp
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely chalet”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay.Chalet was nicely decorated.Clean Had everything we needed.The chalet park also has chippy,cafe/restaurant, laundry not far from the beach there is a sand train that runs through the season excellent value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy lounge with patio doors
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren090...
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much better than I imagined”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very nice and cosy chalet. For its age, it's clean tidy and comfortable. It's a 10 minute walk to the clean, sandy beach. You have Mablethorpe Seal Sanctuary in one direction and Mablethorpe itself in the other, both about 15-20 minutes walk.
The park itself is clean, tidy and well looked after. I would definitely book again, in either K16 or one of the other chalets or caravans.
I've not been in the Tavern yet but hear that's good too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The electricity coin meter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antlynda1
lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was quite apprehensive about staying here as never stayed in a chalet before, but it was great! My daughter loved it from start to finish! The chalet is nice and cosy and has everything you need. A minute's walk away there is the tavern. We went here for the 3 nights we stayed in the chalet for our evening meal. We had our dog who was allowed in the bar with us so we could eat our meal and not leave our dog behind.
The food is lovely. I tried the sausages, Yorkshire pudding and mash one night and enjoyed that. Then tried the lasagne the following evening which was lovely. My daughter enjoyed her chicken nuggets and chips. Big portions too so you won't go hungry. Diidnt try the cafe on site so cannot comment on that, although if you go into mablethorpe, try Dave's cafe. We went here for breakfast each morning. We took our dog and there is seating outside. Will definitely return and would definitely book this chalet again. Thanks Barbara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing