We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the extra’s”
other travellers have booked this property
Front lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front lounge
Front lounge dining table Front lounge TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front lounge
Front lounge dining table
Front lounge TV
Rear sun lounge
Rear sun lounge
Rear lounge
Double front bedroom
Front bedroom wardrobes
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom wardrobes
Kitchen with view through to rear sun lounge
Kitchen, showing fridge/freezer
Kitchen
Shower room
Rear south facing garden
Garden seating
Garden herbs
Back garden
Driveway
Front and driveway
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
littlelou...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved the extra’s”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Found Marisco Park really well from the instructions given, as soon as we got there, we had a good feeling about the place. It was dog friendly for our border collie max and was very appteciative and shocked at the extra’s suze had gone out her way to provide! Loved the bungalow, only a stones throw away from the beach which is where we went for walks with max most days! Mablethorpe only 5 minutes in the car down the road. Also ate at seashells bnb round the corner that was lovely. Cannot thank you enough for a great stay! ☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
thank you so much glad that you all enjoyed yourself and Max liked his 'extras' have a soft spot for border collies......we hope to see you again. Suze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin w
1 review
“Great bungalow in a lovely quiet location, close to beach and shops etc”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very relaxing in a clean & comfortable bungalow, appreciated the added extras and gifts for our dog. Enjoyed the sun lounge and the private garden. Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you your review is much appreciated we hope to see you, Jan and Vinnie again perfect guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordbux79
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little gem!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

To be honest completely stumbled across Sutton on sea when visiting friends in Skegness....this is when we found Marisco!!!!....and what a little gem we found!!!!
The bungalow was exactly the base we needed and at a great price considering everything which comes with your stay here......enjoyed the biscuits!!!!...thanks guys!!!!!......clean, tidy lovely little touches here and there cannot rate this place enough people
And with skeggy not even 20 mins away......sutton and mablethorpe on each others toes.....beautiful award winning sandy beaches literally across the road from the bungalow you cannot ask for any more!!!!! Already planning a longer summer trip with you guys!!!....cannot thank you enough
5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
A wonderful review Thank you we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaydater
Dronfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This bungalow was perfect for what we wanted. As we arrived on the sunday, the owners had left us provisions in case there were no shops open which was very thoughtful. The property is well laid out and spotlessly clean. Everything was thought of in the kitchen area and the comfortable lounge was great for relaxing in. The outside area is very colourful and totally enclosed so ideal for our dog to be safe. Located in a quiet street but 5 minutes walk from either the High Street or the beach, we couldn't have picked a better place. The owner left us alone to enjoy our break but could be contacted if we had any issues. This was our first visit to Sutton on Sea but it won't be our last. A great little town, not as commercial as some of the neighbouring towns but with great bars, restaurants, shops and takeaways. A little gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Andy thank you very much for your fantastic review we appreciate guests like you and hope you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew S
1 review
“EXCELLENT!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent, brilliant location kitchen is fully equipped a very sunny garden and sun lounge, it is lovely and quiet and very comfortable we will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikailico...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing weekend break”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First time we've been to this part of the world and have found it delightful. With a young toddler we found there was enough to do to entertain him with the beach a 2 minute walk and along the promenade a splash park/playground. If he slept while we were out and about the walks were lovely and peaceful. The house itself was beautifully decorated and well catered for. Made us feel like we were at home. Couldn't fault it having everything we needed at our finger tips. If your lucky enough to get some British sunshine then you'll enjoy the garden which is a little sun trap, being able to have breakfast or dinner outside made the experience even greater. Whatever you need fun, drinks, supermarkets etc it's all within a stones throw and have never stayed somewhere so well situated. We won't hesitate to go back as soon as we can!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review very glad you enjoying everything
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing