We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakeview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeview
Lakeview Lodge from the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
27 reviews
Lakeview
Lakeview Lodge from the lake
Sunrise
Kitchen/dining area
Double Bedroom
Family shower room
Ensuite double bedroom
Ensuite toilet
Beach at Anderby Creek
Bird Hide
To the beach from the bird hide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
15kim25
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

lovely stay right on lake.. very well equipped chalet..10mins from lovely long beach dog friendly beach bonus .dog sulked when we came home he had a wonderful time .we just relaxed and walked visited popas bar fab meals ..read alot so so relaxing we will definately book again thank you anita for having a wonderful place and a privaledge to stay hope you will have us back x

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLR65
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely Chalet in fantastic location.Well equipped.Absolutely loved the lakeside location..So peaceful..Had a totally relaxing week & good weather as well..

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sticking front door & no WI-FI
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the property and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
I was aware that the door was sticking but had to wait for the builder to have time to attend to the problem. I can report that that has now been done.
I am monitoring whether or not to install wifi. At the moment this is only the second comment suggesting wifi in 18 months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notanothe...
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This s an absolutely beautiful chalet in a stunning location. Loved the retro feel to the décor. Everything was clean, bright and airy. Kitchen was immaculate, bedding and towels spotless. My dog loved it and soon settled in. Just a few minutes to the beach. Couldn't fault it. When can I go back???

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The decor and the view
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanSteveL...
Lincoln
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We took our two English Springers with us to this delightful chalet. They soon made themselves at home with their heads resting on the fence watching the geese and birds on the lake. The chalet is beautifully finished and the view is lovely. Very peaceful, at night all you hear is the sea tumbling in. The beach is huge, the dogs loved scampering down the deserted beach and up and down the dunes playing hide and seek. Popas Bar is just up the round, we had a lovely meal in there and the dogs were welcome. I would advise you bring your essentials, tea/coffee etc as the small shop closes early. Can't wait to go back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, chalet, peace
Liked least: length of bed, wee bit on short side
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tang18
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stylish, contemporary lakeside retreat with such beautiful big skies!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Family half-term break in an area undiscovered to us.
Hadn't seen all photos of the property so arriving to such a beautifully presented chalet was an added bonus!
Chalet cosy and had everything we could have needed.
Overlooking the lake adds so much to this property (if comparing to others in the area); could've stayed at the chalet reading, relaxing and appreciating a gorgeous night sky.
Pleased we invesigated the local area; stunning beaches, open landscape, new-born seals (@ Donna Nook), a newly discovered love of wind-turbines (who knew?) and did I mention the enormous skies!

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yankeedoo...
Newcastle upon Tyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect 'Get away from it all'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled to this delightful and very stylish chalet with my eight year old daughter and my mother in the late summer holiday. We were looking for something different to suit three generations, somewhere to just relax and enjoy each other's company. The chalet and location fitted the bill perfectly: we fished, we swam (yes, in the unexpectedly warm sea), we had afternoon tea, we picnicked on the amazing beach, we barbequed, we sunbathed, we read, we played games, we bird-watched, we walked, we strolled, we explored, we ate ice cream and just generally goofed off. It was so refreshing to be able to do exactly what we pleased, when it pleased us. The chalet provided the perfect home from home for all of this. It was cheerful, clean, freshly done and had everything we could need. The rooms were spacious yet cosy and all the fittings and furnishings were sea-side stylish. The bathroom was super and the luxe walk-in shower was a boon for Grandma. The open plan living kitchen and dining area was great for socializing while cooking or just snacking and outside there was private space for outdoor eating, with view across lake.
We loved the place, and came away calm and happy, with lovely memories of simple, unhurried shared times.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Overall charm
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goolyblue...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, peaceful and wonderfully relaxing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this for me, my mum, teenage son and boxer dog, primarily for it's location overlooking the lake and a short stroll to the beach. It was everything we could have wished for.
Mum can't walk too far but was able to relax when home alone feeling totally safe in her surroundings, the wildlife was a constant amusement to her with a mass of different kinds of birds, fish and butterflies.
Me, son and pooch walked for miles along the gorgeous sandy beaches at sunset, just paddling, playing silly games and enjoying each others company and the lovely surroundings. Dog friendly beaches are in easy walking distance and perfect for a runaround.
The house was lovely, we sat out in the garden for nearly every meal, and we barbecued too.
All in all a great place to stay, close enough to the hustle and bustle of the lively resorts but far enough away to escape from them too
As it's overlooking a lake use common sense and be prepared for the mozzies, take some repellent and citronella candles to keep them at bay. It is worth it tho' as the setting is beautiful.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: wonderful peace and quiet
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$97
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing