We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent self catering unit perfect for a small...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
14 reviews
Mablethorpe Seal Sanctuary and Nature Centre
A small part of the beach at Sutton-on-Sea
Sutton-on-Sea paddling pool and childrens play areas.
Sutton-on-Sea rose gardens.
Sutton-on-Sea bowling green, gardens and beach huts on the promenade.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AlliK70
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent self catering unit perfect for a small family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from three nights at The Stables. Lovely accommodation, very well equipped, extremely clean, even though its small it's more than adequate for a short break being five minutes drive from a lovely large clean beach at Sutton. Hosts were very helpful, supplied brilliant welcome pack including lovely freshly baked bread. Would def recommend to a family as the garden was great for the kids - when the sun was out!!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmalyr
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful getaway from it all with easy access to attractions and places to visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My sisters and I had a lovely stay at the stables in Hannah. First of all the accommodation was comfortable and well equipped and perfect for what we needed as we were out and about most of the day.
The welcome pack was lovely and very much appreciated after the journey and the bread was delicious.
Yes there was a main road and there was traffic but this was stated in the description and we didn't find it excessive and still found it a very peaceful area.
The owner was friendly and suggested places to visit and lent us a very helpful area map whiles we were there with details for shopping and petrol etc which we made good use of on our outings in such a nice county.
Its definitely a great place to get away from it all at a great price and so close to lots of areas to visit. We visited several seasides and towns and had a brilliant time. Many thanks for making us so welcome.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westsmith
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this property at the beginning of August with our 5year old granddaughter. The accommodation was well equipped and everything had been thought of. The welcome tray was exceptional and home made bread delicious. The owners were very accommodating of our requests and enquiries both before we arrived and whilst there.
The property itself was suitable for our needs and was safe for the little one, a high garden gate prevented escapes and an outside area for playing so consider taking some outside toys suitable for a small garden. There is no bath but the quirky shower was good, the bedrooms were average size and big enough for a weeks stay. The kitchen is well equipped and a decent freezer was appreciated as the nearest shops are in Sutton.
There is easy access to Sutton on Sea and it's amenities (5 mins away by car) and other attractions.
On the whole the accommodation was comfortable, clean and well decorated. The only downside is that the property is next to a country road which at certain times could be noisy - about half hour in a morning and evening but this is not the M1! and we had the windows open cos the weather was hot. Would recommend for couple or young family.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: friendlyness of owners, equippment provided.
Liked least: road side location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
We would agree with this review and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The Stables does back onto a country road and if you have the main bedroom window open during the day there will be a little road noise although it is a very quiet road most of the day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing