We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“closed”
Review of The Grange & Links

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Grange & Links
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sutton-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“closed”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

this was a great place to stay, eat and have weddings but unfortunatly it is now closed. much to our dissmay!!!! food was always exellant. only complaint was you got too much. great service and exellant staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robinnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    117
    33
    21
    14
See reviews for
100
131
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We only came here to eat so I cannot comment on the rooms. The food was not great, it tasted ok but was not good value for the money, The overall place was clean. I'm not saying i wouldn't go back, it's just not good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KellyVillaLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

again a very good one night stay, all our grouplove it every year to start christmas, rooms
are always clean staff young an older are always great informal like home food is always good with a good atmosphere and dancing see you next year sorry this year 2014 happy new year louth gang

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Positives - Nice building with lots of interesting history, in a quiet residential area, close to the beach. Very helpful and friendly staff. Well heated room. Breakfast has lots of choice and is well-prepared. Reasonable value for money, but could so easily be improved.

Negatives - Our room was very dated and not to the standard of the one shown on their website. Lots of simple things not done well - cheap homemade signs stuck allover the bathroom "warning the water is hot", "don't put x down the toilet" etc - games room could be really nice, but as well as featuring snooker and pool tables, had two spare beds, a washing machine and the area under the snooker tabled was crammed full of junk. There was a big external function on the Saturday night, so when we arrived back it was a bit noisy, the carpark was full and we had to park down the road.

Not really more negatives than positives, they are trying hard in difficult times and in a quiet location, but these are such simple and cheap things to get right.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness
Level Contributor
186 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Three of us went here last night for a evening meal, the hotel is beautiful it as so much character, so oldie worldly, The staff were so nice & friendly, we could choose where to sit & menus were brought to us straight away, we had a lovely meal & my friend had dessert which looked amazing.
Thank you Grange Links for a good night out.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sundown1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

What a lovely place to stay. From the moment we arrived we were so impressed with the attitude of all the staff. Everybody was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent (the faux fillet is absolutely wonderful) and the staff knowledgeable about what they were serving. We will definitely return and would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Had a totally brilliant stay, the Grange is a great (and I mean this in the most positive way) old fashioned hotel, but with really friendly, attentive and efficient staff who made my 8 year old grandson feel very speacil, good old fashioned service but with a down to earth approach which puts you at ease, if your looking for a modern hotel where you could be in any city in the world, don't come to the grange, it is unique and long may it last, the evening meals were very nice and reasonably priced, the breakfasts were superb. The only reason I've not given this hotel 5 stars were the bar prices,

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kg13260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton-on-Sea
5.3 mi away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
5.3 mi away
Half Moon Hotel and Restaurant
9.8 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
10.0 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
11.8 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange & Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange & Links

Property: The Grange & Links
Address: Sea Lane | Sandilands, Sutton-on-Sea LN12 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Sutton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sutton-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grange & Links 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange & Links is an iconic seaside hotel on the Lincolnshire coast, a short walk from the beach in Sandilands, near Sutton-on-Sea. We have a busy bar and restaurant, both serving quality food. Perfect for family and short breaks, the hotel is dog friendly, with several rooms available for guests with pets. Affiliated with Sandilands Golf Club, guests are welcome to play this challenging links course, which being free-draining plays well all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Grange & Links reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange And Links Hotel
The Grange & Links Sutton-On-Sea, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing